We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hits the spot every time”
Review of Poyo

Poyo
Ranked #122 of 454 Restaurants in St. John's
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 30, 2018

Poyo has delicious vegetarian comfort food! It's affordable, it's flavourful, and the staff are lovely.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank schonenacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018

Best mexican food we had eaten in a long while ! Reasonably priced ,fresh food , pleasantly spiced and friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jaya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Nice place to grab a lunch- vegetarian/Vegan. Excellent selection- great tasting dishes. Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toonces78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

A group of us had dinner here last week and really enjoyed the meal. The service and atmosphere is basic, nothing fancy. He food is flavourful and offer good portion sizes. Would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank morganj142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Man, this place is my FAVOURITE. So unique. Vegan & vegetarian tacos late night on Thursdays, Fridays & Saturdays. Seriously, I've had this drunk AND sober and it's amazing no matter what. The avocado bean is one of the best tacos I've ever had. I get it every time. I've tried others, but keep coming back to that one. You can get small and large. the staff are cool and friendly. PLEASE NEVER LEAVE US <3

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Newfiechick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poyo also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
Goulds, St. John's
 

Been to Poyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing