We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you won't go hungry”
Review of Get Stuffed

Get Stuffed
Ranked #16 of 378 Restaurants in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
North River, NL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“you won't go hungry”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Generous portions, but very well done and tasty as well.
Limited wine list. Everyone in our group was very happy with their meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GBSkanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    132
    38
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Serivce and Food”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We went there on Saturday evening and it was very growded. The Service was very friendly and helpfull and the Food (Mac n´cheese with real cheese and stuffed Pasta with braised lamb) was terrific. As starter we had a very good Panzanella salad with light Dressing and pretty good bread.
One of the best Restaurants in St. John´s and not to expensive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank canadiangerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“My husband does not get over this place! ”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We had clam chowder- a must- calamari, cod and mussels in a maple sauce! Everything was phenomenal! They have great services plus a lovely view if you get to sit on the second floor next to the window.

Helpful?
1 Thank mariaa1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Good options”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stopped in here for dinner recently while in town for work. Nice little place; great friendly service.
The menu had many different and unique offerings. I started with the mussels appetizer which was quite nice. For dinner, I ordered the duck which was OK ... the dinners do not include sides but they have many sides options.
We two people, with appetizers, dinner and 3 sides to share, the bill was $107.
The food was very good, and I would consider coming back if I am in town again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank d1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant and lovely food.”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We were able to get a Friday night table on short notice. The main floor room is comfortable but not intimate. The menu is quite unique and varied and there were two daily soups and two daily entrees. We were served a plate of deep fried wonton wrappers with dip before the meal. Very tasty. For starters we ordered the Caesar salad and a rather strange "cordon bleu" appetizer. Nothing exceptional here but not disappointing either. For mains we ordered the cod with dressing and the meatloaf with mashed potatoes and gravy. We ordered the smaller portion which proved to be more than adequate. We also ordered a side of macaroni and cheese. Our only criticism with the mains was that the dressing that came with the cod could have been more flavourful. But maybe dressing served with fish is a local thing and we just weren't attuned to the combination. We passed on dessert.

The service was friendly and efficient. The beer (bottled only) and wine list was more than adequate.

We really enjoyed the overall experience and would definitely return. The prices were quite reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Get Stuffed also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to Get Stuffed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing