We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very neat staff”
Review of A&W Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
A&W Restaurant
Ranked #164 of 374 Restaurants in St. John's
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Very neat staff”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I always like Mary at A&W Torbay to take my order everytime I go eat in because she looks so neat and wears a very nice smile. Grandiose! Her shirt is so white and no trace of any stains at all. It only shows what personality she has and that she knows her job very well hence, can keep the store clean as she could no matter how busy the place is. She's awesome. She is a really great model to other staffs. Good job! Hire more people like her.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place for Breakfast.”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Place was very busy and easy to tel they were under staffed this morning. Their was a line up at the front counter and at the drive through. One lad trying to take care of both lines. I was very impressed. He was awesome and the cooks in the kitchen were keeping up really good and putting out fast hot orders. My breakfast tasted great. Eat here a few days. Same great service each time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RSCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Burrr!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Been twice in the last few weeks & each time the food is cold!!

Seems to be good otherwise

Great staff - very friendly

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beckie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
455 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Okay for a late evening meal - box store”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Typical standard burgers with fries but dependable when hungry and on a schedule and budget.
Quality is better than some of the larger global chains but still doesn't beat many of the local mom and pop burger joints in many towns and cities - but as I said, as part of a chain, it's often the safe choice and option when unfamiliar with local cuisine

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank canadian_investor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port aux basques
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food,great service”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Fast,great service at Deer Lake,NL. We don't usually visit thisa type of fast food place but were glad we visited this one.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank wvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A&W Restaurant also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
Goulds, St. John's
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to A&W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing