We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quintessential St.John location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Bedroom #1 Double
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom #1 Double
Bedroom # 1 Double
Bedroom #2 Double
Bedroom #2 Double
Bathroom
Entry
Entry
Kitchen
Stairway to 3rd Floor
Living Room
Kitchen
Signal Hill View from Back Patio
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. John's, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stirling...
1 review
“Quintessential St.John location”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Quaint, clean, perfectly located close to water street . Easy walk to many attractions. The home is a comfortable sanctuary to come home to at the end of your day. The squeaky uneven floors low ceilings and tongue and grooved wood ceilings are very authentic. This is the way to get the feel of St.Johns, The Merchant , Walls and of course the Mallard Cottage are all must stops worthy of your time. Thank you to all we met in St.Johns such friendly people. See you again I hope.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrel M
1 review
“Great St. John's Townhouse”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This Townhouse was in the historic area of St. John's and was walking distance to all the cool sights. The place was well appointed and very clean. It is 3 stories, so get ready for some stairs! But this just adds to the charm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie A
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything about our stay was perfect. It was very clean, had everything readily available, and the location couldn't be better. I am hoping to come again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Thanks Debbie. Yes, come back again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieC16...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Kathy for such an amazing stay in St. John's-we loved every bit of it and staying at your home was the icing on the cake-so close to everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
It was great having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mama30dar
Gaspe Bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, and super comfortable”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 58 Colonial St. john's. Our stay here in this home was very comfortable, clean and well equipped with lots of home living. This home is truly the home away from home. super location, convenient to stores, parks, we were able to park our rental vehicle right in front of our house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how authentic this house was, and furniture very comfortable
Liked least: the stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Thanks for the great feedback! So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
969unforg...
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An unforgetable expierence”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a home away from home. I felt so comfortable with my family We enjoyed getting up in the morning and cooking breakfast and coming home at night and having a glass of wine in the living room. This was far better than staying in a hotel. It was in walking distance to a lot of tourist attractions. The decor was very quaint. It was a special touch to our wonderful vacation in St. John's. Thank you so much Kathy for sharing your home with us

Patty John Jonathan and amada

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed your trip ... despite the weather! And thank you for leaving the house so wonderfully clean. Come back any time.
Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“East Coast Experience”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed very much the visit to our most easterly province and this unit. The rental was in a very good location-close to downtown but on a quiet street with plenty available street parking. The unit is in very good condition -freshly painted, well appointed with paintings, bedding and kitchen needs. The deck was a nice addition for the sunny days. The owner experience was very positive.
The thing that keeps me from a 5 rating is that the stairs are awkward, and recognizing they are heritage homes, an extra well placed hand rail or hold would make the difference to getting a 5..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, freshness,completness to make at home feeling.
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing