We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining. Amazing Service!”
Review of ONE11 Chophouse - CLOSED

ONE11 Chophouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine Dining. Amazing Service!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were the lucjy group that drew One11 with Blind date with a Star. I was more than impressed. The food was superb. Cooked to perfection. all parts of the meal flowed, the wine pairing was a must do! The Hanger steak I am still raving about! This will definitely be our new special occasion go to, which just bumped Raymond's off of my norm. the decor and atmosphere, blew this place out of the park for me. Try the Oxtail Arancini if you go!! A unique and welcome change to St. John's! Craig was also wonderful and informative. My compliments to the chef.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Manager at ONE11 Chophouse, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks for your great review! We're going to be doing a lot more with wine pairings in the future as our tasting menus start for the summer. We look forward to seeing you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    8
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Burger Fest”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Burger themed late evening for one day, on Saturday on June 7th.

Home ground, 3 types of meat, grilled to perfection with wonderful sides of fries and rings.

I've eaten the steak here, it's excellent, but this is the best burger that St John's has ever seen!

Please repeat soon!

Helpful?
3 Thank Global4755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Manager at ONE11 Chophouse, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We are so glad that you joined us for our first burger house night! We will be doing more of these late night menus with different themes in the future, and I'm sure you haven't seen the last of the ONE11 burgers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a business dinner, here on Wednesday May 28, 2014. This is as good a local steakhouse as you will find anywhere, in North America (In my opinion). All local food, Terrific Halibut, surprised to have local veggies this time of year, but we did..Grass fed organic beef from was awesome. Homemade local deserts even better. The owner/operator chef and local staff was superb with service and explaining the menu options. I will return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Manager at ONE11 Chophouse, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We're glad you chose to have your business dinner with us, and that you enjoyed the local food on the menu. We do our best to source all of our menu items from as close to home as possible. We hope to entertain you again for your next business dinner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pricey and unique”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

If you want fine dining in St. John's, try this place. Located in the Murray Premises Hotel, this pricey steak chophouse has some of the most unique tastes you will experience. The service in the 2 times I went was fabulous, and the chefs were very detailed in their presentation and care of the dishes. Between courses they brought small little samplers of things the chefs had made. It made a 2 course meal feel like a 5 course meal. Yes, their steak prices are very high, but guaranteed the steak is cooked perfectly. If steak isn't your thing, there are many other things on the menu to satisfy your tastebuds. I recommend the Baked Oysters and the Scallop appetizer. Delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Manager at ONE11 Chophouse, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your dining experiences with us. We do indeed take care to offer only top notch food and service and we hope you'll dine with us again when you are in the city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St John's
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food & service”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Food was superb, service was excellent! Best selection of steaks in the city. Great atmosphere. Look forward to going back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pungeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Manager at ONE11 Chophouse, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on having the best steaks in the province, and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ONE11 Chophouse also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
Goulds, St. John's
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing