We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Super 8 St Johns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 St Johns
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great serve,friendly staff and the rooms are very clean. Pool is great, my child enjoy it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 St Johns
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 586 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Parking was not available. Had to park near entrance and no parking spaces available. My son was upset that no Xbox connectivity was available. Juice dispenser was not working. We were not offered a continental breakfast. For $300.00 for 2 nights, I expected more quality at this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TracyMacDonald, General Manager at Super 8 St Johns, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you taking the time to write a review about our property. Our hotel does have some parking challenges and I apologize that you were inconvenience during your stay. We are currently working on a new renovation project which will expand our current breakfast bar area and increase items that are offered. This project is scheduled to start early in 2014.

We would welcome a future opportunity to be of service to you and your family.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TracyMacDonald, General Manager at Super 8 St Johns, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beverley Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TracyMacDonald, General Manager at Super 8 St Johns, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TracyMacDonald, General Manager at Super 8 St Johns, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TracyMacDonald, General Manager at Super 8 St Johns, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. John's hotels
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Johns
Holiday Inn St. Johns
#19 of 22 in St. John's
211 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#10 of 22 in St. John's
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ramada St. John's
Ramada St. John's
#9 of 22 in St. John's
541 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. John's Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St Johns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St Johns

Address: 175 Higgins Line, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 4N4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. John's
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#4 Business Hotel in St. John's
Price Range: $127 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Super 8 St Johns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 80 guestrooms to choose from, including junior suites, Jacuzzi suites and kid’s suites, check in and check out Super 8 Motel St. John’s. We’re the first choice where most travelers stay for hotels and motels in St. John’s, NL. Why? It could be our great rooms, featuring super comfortable beds, modern furnishings, mini-fridge and microwave. Perhaps it’s our free Super Start breakfast or complimentary high-speed Internet access. Maybe it’s our shimmering indoor heated pool with waterslide, water mushroom and hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 St Johns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. John's
Super Eight St. John's
St. John's Super Eight
St. John's Super 8
Super 8 St Johns Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing