We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be staying there again!”
Review of Super 8 St Johns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 St Johns
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisporte, Canada
1 review
“We'll be staying there again!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We recently stayed at this Super 8 with our 3 small kids, and we all had a great time! The indoor pool was just the right size and the water is just the right depth for small kids. (the waterslide was a bonus!) The rooms were neat AND clean, and the complimentary breakfast was just like eating at home! We'll definatly be staying here again!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    178
    98
    33
    24
See reviews for
292
111
28
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed with my husband and two year old son and had a great family night. Swimming and lots of fun. Great spot to bring kids, seems to have a lot of groups as well. Great staff and breakfast in the morning. Enjoyed our 'staycation'.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justaNLgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights , when we checked in had the option on which floor we wanted to be on. We choose the 1st floor ! Did not hear much noise, only the people next to us. The two rooms were joining so I could hear every word they were saying. Other than that the room was good, the workers were friendly and wonderful. I had a great 2 nights sleep and would stay here again for sure !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faithdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Appreciate having an oil & gas rate. Comfortable bed, quiet and slept well....too well. Expensive to cab back and forth to the airport for such a short distance. Spent approximately $30 to go to the hotel and then to Cougar Helicopters the next day. Would have appreciated shuttle service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Ramada St. John's
#9 of 22 in St. John's
523 reviews
Comfort Inn Airport
#10 of 22 in St. John's
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#15 of 22 in St. John's
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St Johns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St Johns

Property: Super 8 St Johns
Address: 175 Higgins Line, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 4N4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. John's
#4 Business Hotel in St. John's
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 St Johns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 80 guestrooms to choose from, including junior suites, Jacuzzi suites and kid’s suites, check in and check out Super 8 Motel St. John’s. We’re the first choice where most travelers stay for hotels and motels in St. John’s, NL. Why? It could be our great rooms, featuring super comfortable beds, modern furnishings, mini-fridge and microwave. Perhaps it’s our free Super Start breakfast or complimentary high-speed Internet access. Maybe it’s our shimmering indoor heated pool with waterslide, water mushroom and hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 St Johns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. John's
Super Eight St. John's
St. John's Super Eight
St. John's Super 8
Super 8 St Johns Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing