We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi!”
Review of Sun Sushi

Sun Sushi
Ranked #163 of 460 Restaurants in St. John's
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

A bit out of our way, but worth the drive. We found the place by accident, as we were looking for different establishment. The food’s good. Check out the St. John’s roll. Easily the largest sushi roll I have ever seen!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2017

Had a fast, delicious lunch. Very friendly and knowledgeable server. Able to change California roll to Unagi and Avocado (at server reccomend, was going to have a deluxe Unagi roll but server said U and A was cheaper and almost exactly the same). Nigiri was good quality fish and sushi rice, Overall very satisfied with this choice!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank SKprairiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

The food is delicious!!!
We go there very often!
Very good place with very friendly staff!

5 STARS!!!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Marti_Jenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Would not honour lunch specials even though we sat three before 230 and ordered two minutes after. Not impressed

Coffee burnt
Orange chicken sickly sweet
Salad iceberg lettuce with thousand island type dressing
Sushi was fine

Items on the menu not available at this location but not told this until after ordering

Owner needs to rethink a few things

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Nlenigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

First time here based on recommendation for some low cost sushi that decent. Tried the spicy broccoli based on a trip advisor review, it was very yummy. Had a couple other standard sushi rolls, complimentary miso? soup, "pot stickers" and spring rolls. Fast and attentive service. I will return.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank QueenBee896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Sushi also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
Goulds, St. John's
 

Been to Sun Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing