We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely VDay Dinner”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar St. Johns
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 7/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #21 of 460 Restaurants in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Visited on Valentine Day which s obviously a very busy time. Late night dinner 9pm. Service was attentive and friendly, food well prepared, hot and as ordered. Had the ice cream cake for dessert and it was delicious. Good wine menu.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank QueenBee896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 260 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

My wife took me here’s for my birthday , an excellent choice. Had the house special, a Kansas Strip Loin, cooked to perfection, combined with friendly staff am a great atmosphere, a unforgettable night.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank briancU1627BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Office Christmas lunch visit was great. Service was excellent, server and kitchen was very accommodating in getting me a very rare cut of prime rib. It was fantastic. The twice baked potato was great. In fact, all items served were excellent. All members of our party were really pleased. I have been to this Keg on numerous occassions and never disappointed but this visit was exceptional.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank albany007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

Took Geri's advice and booked a table. Four friends had an excellent evening out. Server well informed and professional. Lovely surrounds.
Noise level acceptable as most seems to be from conversation.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ulstermarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Spouse and I wanted to enjoy a nice steak and a few drinks!Great atmosphere and food a bit pricey but very good!We found the noise level a little high for our liking.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rickcardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar St. Johns also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar St. Johns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing