We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
JAG(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murray Premises Hotel(St. John's)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St Johns(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$124
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott St. John's Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$130
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
341
113
21
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
341
113
21
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzagreat hotelthe trans canada highwayclean hotelfridge and microwavebusiness or pleasurerecommend this hotelking suitelaundry facilitiesshuttle serviceupon checkcomfortable roomother hotelsjohn's areaconvenient locationbusiness tripfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 495 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Check in went smooth this hotel is really close to the airport, 20.00 flat rate from airport to hotel. My husband booked the hotel online this ended up being a pain in the butt upon check out. The staff were nice enough and knew the area very well and were able to give me directions to the locations I had asked about.
The room it's self was very clean and well appointed. The bed was soft and comfortable many pillows to choose from. I had a wonderful sleep. Nice flat screen TV with a variety of channels to watch. The bathroom had little shampoo and conditioners in case you have forgotten yours at home. My room faced the back of the hotel nice and quiet on the 3rd floor.
They offered a breakfast in the morning I did not try it I had appointments early and did not get a chance to eat. It looked like a nice clean area where they served the food. The free wifi worked really well no problems at all with connecting.
Now checkout ok so they slip an invoice under your door fine it reads nothing on it!! All zero's this does not help when you need the room rate for a claim. Go to the desk and tell them I need a proper invoice and credit card reciept something with the rate. They inform me well you booked online so they have to provide you with the reciept. WHAT!!! needless to say unpon my return home after a long flight I contacted the online company we booked with and they said WHAT no Hampton is to provide the reciept. What a mess this is making for my claim. Hampton really has to train it's front desk staff a little better it would have been easy enough for the worker to print me an invoice but they refused. I would use Hampton again just not this one due to this issue. We are govt and require reciepts/invoices when we travel.

Room Tip: higher floor to the back for quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Lori,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. John's Airport.

Although there seems to have been miscommunication with your billing, we are glad to hear that you had an overall positive experience. Typically, when reservations are booked using third party online agencies, these companies collect the payment and therefore the receipt would come from that company.

When booking in the future, we recommend booking directly with our hotel either on our website or toll free phone number, as we not only have a special Government rate, but we will also be able to assist with your receipt.

We hope to have you stay with us again when you visit St. John's for work or leisure.

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The person that checked us in was very helpful, she knew what bus to get into St John's, how much it would cost and the timetable she also knew how much a taxi would cost us. The room was spacious, the beds comfortably and the shower very good. We didn't have breakfast as we'd to leave to early but the coffee was really excellent. The shuttle to and from the Airport is a great service. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear janiel,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. John's Airport. We strive to provide superior service, and I am glad to hear that you experienced nothing less during your time at our new hotel.

Thank you for your high recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Greg Ivany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We booked this only two days in advance and were so pleased with our choice. Comfy beds, clean bathroom and a decent breakfast. Would stay again. Staff was very helpful when discussing our sightseeing desires.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear CdnJulie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. John's Airport. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff were able to assist you with planning your sightseeing adventures.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Greg Ivany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This brand new Hampton Inn opened in December 2013. It is about 5 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown. It was custom-designed, so the rooms are spacious and stylish. Three suites are located at each end of the hallway. The hotel has five floors. The staff was friendly and helpful -- offered good restaurant ideas for dinner. A generous breakfast is included with each night's stay. Lots of free parking in front of the hotel, including about a dozen premium spaces for HHonors Diamond members.

Our flight from Newark was cancelled due to the plane's mechanical problems, as well as bad weather in St. John's. The hotel staff graciously accepted the cancellation of that night's stay at 5pm. We only stayed for two nights, but definitely want to return to this outstanding Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Merrily L,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience at our new hotel. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again when you visit the St. John's area.

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with family. The hotel is fairly new, located near the airport, Trans-Canada Highway, and lots of retail stores. Room was spacious. But we continually experienced staff members who clearly didn't want to be there. It started at checkin where, after we waited in line for 10 minutes, the desk agent tried to push us to the back of the checkin line while simultaneously threatening that he was running out of rooms. Very rude. The cleaning staff did not do a very good job, either, forgetting to throw away the trash or clean the bathroom well. Finally, Heather (who was responsible for breakfast) had a terrible attitude. Breakfast goes until 10am. At 20 minutes before 10am, they were running out of lots of food and drinks. At 10 minutes before 10am I knocked on the door and Heather was there just talking to a colleague. I informed her of the situation. Her response was, "Breakfast is over in 5 minutes". Then she gave me attitude. Very rude, and disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aqualoaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear aqualoaf,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and we apologize for your negative experience.

We take your feedback very seriously, and the service issues that you experienced have already been addressed. As you can see from our many positive reviews regarding customer service, we strive to exceed expectations and provide consistently high levels of service, and we apologize for missing the mark during your visit.

We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future, so that we can show you the exceptional service that we strive for.

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews