We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014

New property. Nice, clean rooms. Good elevator availability. Average Internet speed. Close to Airport and only a short walk to lots of shopping and eating. Good water pressure. Fairly quiet room, although obnoxious loud talkers in the hallway were easily heard. Room key card lasted all week without having to be reloaded. Good availability of complimentary coffee, fruit, water, mints in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Brent,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton In & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Greg Ivany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 478 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

We missed our flight, so we got in very late, but it was no problem. Note the hotel doesn't have a shuttle - they have a contract with a local taxi company and pick up the tab. The hotel is very close to the airport and just off the main highway, which worked out well for us. It's about 10 - 15 minutes to downtown, so you must have a rental car if you want to spend a lot of time in town or touring the countryside. The room was nice, with modern furniture. The bed was very big, and with all the other furniture (fridge, chair, desk, nightstands) there wasn't much room for a dresser. Only two drawers, but that was fine for us. We only tried the breakfast on the third day as we got in so late the first two nights. My wife liked the oatmeal and scrambled eggs. I'm not much of a breakfast eater, so a couple pieces of sausage was enough for me. The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The workout room was nice - 3 treadmills, an elliptical, a bike, free weights, and one weight machine. All the aerobic equipment had tv screens embedded, so you could choose your own show to watch (bring headphones). The pool looked nice, but I didn't see a hot tub. The Internet worked great - no problems there at all. The rooms were fairly quiet, even with many kids running up and down the halls on the weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larryd6578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear larryd6578,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are pleased to read your feedback.

We do apologize that our beautiful Mercedes 15 passenger Airport Shuttle Bus was unavailable to you during your arrival into the airport, but we are glad that we could still cover your transportation needs during your visit.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Greg Ivany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night then two nights a few days later. We arrived very late from Los Angeles due to a missed connection in Toronto. We called the hotel from Toronto and they were very helpful and not fazed by our late arrival. When we arrived at St John's airport, the hotel shuttle was waiting for us. Was a very welcome sight at 1.30AM! Hotel was usual Hampton Inn standard, clean, comfortable, good size room. Location is about 10 minutes from downtown St John's, out in the suburbs. No restaurant in the hotel but restaurants close by - Boston Pizza is right next door and very good, also the ubiquitous Tim Horton's across the road. Close to a mall with Walmart and Target, and of course close to the airport

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OzzieinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear OzzieinLA,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport. We are happy to have been successful in exceeding your expectations during your visit, and we are glad that you had the opportunity to take advantage of the many great amenities in our neighborhood. Boston Pizza next door also delivers right to our guest rooms at no additional charge, which is a great feature for those rainy or relaxation days.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights without a car: hotel was very clean, staff were professional and friendly, and the room had everything we needed (fridge, microwave, ironing board and hair dryer). Breakfast each morning was great. Did not get a chance to use the pool, but it looked very clean. Also, there were laundry facilities, which is something that every hotel should have. Our only issue was that it was about a $20 cab ride each way to downtown (perhaps in the future they will offer a subsidized shuttle), however there was a bus stop right outside.

Would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lockski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Lockski,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your great experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are glad to have exceeded your expectations with our high valued on site amenities such as our guest laundry room, as well as having microwaves and fridges in each of our well appointed rooms and suites.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you visit St. John's.

Warm regards,

Greg Ivany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We moved from another hotel downtown because this was less expensive and had breakfast included. Great place, huge room. Very close vto airport so good for morning departures. Avoid the morning rush hour traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Ben,

We are happy to hear from you regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. John's Airport. There are many great amenities surrounding our new hotel such as restaurants and shops, which is convenient for our guests who are looking for something outside of downtown.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again when you visit St. John's.

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We watched how professional they were with the business meetings and yet they were so friendly and helpful with our family. They were better than being at home. They cooked a great breakfast and had fresh home made cookies when we went for coffee at 4:00pm. The hot and cold drinks and fresh fruit available 24/7 was very handy as well. They also had takeout breakfast for the rush days. All included.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Linda S,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your great experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites. It is always nice to hear how well our guests are treated by our associates and we focus on training them to provide each guest with an exceptional stay.

We hope to have you as a guest again in the future.

Warm regards,

Greg Ivany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Picked Hampton Inns due to past good quality and we were not disappointed. This is a fantastic hotel and close to the Airport. It is also near the expressway so travel downtown is very easy and fast. Would highly recommend this if you wish a great place to stay while in St. John's, Nfld.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank 368williama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear 368williama,

We are delighted that you had such a positive experience during your visit with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport. We also appreciate your high recommendation of our beautiful new hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Greg Ivany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#1 of 24 in St. John's
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#5 of 24 in St. John's
856 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 24 in St. John's
621 reviews
Holiday Inn St. Johns
#18 of 24 in St. John's
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport

Address: 411 Stavanger Dr, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1A 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. John's
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
Price Range: $101 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton St. John's Airport Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing