We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisporte, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent customer service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for an Atom hockey tournament in April.
The staff were very accommodating of our group. We asked if there was a meeting room available so they could be together as a group to play mini sticks and whatnot...and that was not a problem. Other hotels were charging for this and not welcoming at all.

The breakfast was great and the area was very clean.
There was a major water leak during our stay, affecting one side of the hotel (not our side).
The staff did everything to make sure customers were taken care of and ordered pizza for the entire hotel from Boston Pizza next door!! I told them we were not displaced at all and not to worry..we were hanging out in our meeting room with all the kids. We had ordered pizza for the kids before all the commotion of the water leak had started. When our pizza arrived...the front desk paid our bill and brought the pizza to us!! What a wonderful surprise. Krista Hazliy was amazing to deal with and very accommodating!!! Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that your expectations were exceeded. We strive to ensure that our guest's receive exceptional service and we are pleased that your stay with us was no different.

It was a pleasure to host your team during the Atom hockey tournament, and we look forward to your visit again in the future.

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    88
    17
    14
    4
See reviews for
98
96
23
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St Johns, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Beautiful Hotel! Environment very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was a choice of hot or cold and was delicious. My family of 4 was housed in a room with two very comfortable queen sized beds including a fridge and microwave. Highly recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Margaret,

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites and are delighted to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us. We ensure that our complimentary breakfast offers something for everyone's taste, and are happy that you found it to be delicious.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,

Greg Ivany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Hampton Inn was great. It's basically new. Rooms very nice and comfortable. Dining area lobby large and comfortably furnished. Staff very helpful. Easy access to 'highway.' Close to the airport but only 10 minutes to downtown St. John's which was quite alive at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our new hotel, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites during your visit to Newfoundland.

We take pride in ensuring our guests are completely satisfied, and look forward to serving you again in the future when you visit the St. John's area!

Yours in Hospitality,

Greg Ivany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

As a frequent traveler I know what standards should be in a hotel and have always been disappointed when staying in my home town, until now! This hotel understands what customer service is and how clients should be treated upon entry to exit. If you are looking for a place to have a great evening in a beautiful environment them Hampton is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonathanBC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Jonathon,

Thank you for your glowing review of the Hampton Inn & Suites.

We are very proud of what we have accomplished with this Hotel and we are astounded by the response that we have received since opening. Nothing is more important to us than our guests! We want to make sure that each and every guest is given the best possible service when they walk through the door to when they walk out!

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted to hear that you will be staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back!

We loved having you here,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great room, kind staff and clean hotel! would go again soon! After a very very long day of travels, I was created by very kind staff members that were nice enough to upgrade me to a suite, it was HUGE and very comfortable. It was a very welcome perk! Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank suzannea769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for your great review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. I am delighted to hear that after a long day of travel, we were able to make you feel at home and meet and exceed your expectations. We always strive to make sure that every guest is made to feel at home from arrival right to departure.

We will be sure to post your review for all of our staff to read.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We loved our time at this hotel. So beautiful and clean and the staff was very friendly. We loved the hot breakfast in the morning! Only thing that was missing was a DVD player in the room.... we didn't ask the front desk, so I'm not sure if there was anything available or not. Either way, we can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinnieMama09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow, thank you for your glowing review. We appreciate each and every review that we get as they are imperative for us to continually strive to ensure we are exceeding our Guests expectations!

For your future stays that you will be having with us, we do have a DVD player available for your use while you are here! :)

We loved having you here and can't wait to welcome you back again.

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel was nice. Conveniently located next to Costco and Sun Sushi.
The hotel was booked solid.
Unfortunately they had a leak on the top floor and it affected all floors beneath it. Subsequently the staff worked around the clock with shop vacs and industrial heaters.
They also provided pizza in the lobby which was well received.
Unfortunately the heaters were very loud and we did not get a very good sleep.
Their policy is ..if you're not 100% satisfied you will not pay.
Upon check out that's exactly what happened.
This hotel knows customer service.
We will come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funintown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYTAPManager, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow, thank you for your understanding and your wonderful review of your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

We appreciate that you were very understanding despite what we were faced with over this past weekend. We try to ensure that no matter what we are faced with, our Guests are looked after and that they are our number 1 priority. We still stand behind our 100% Hampton Satisfaction Guarantee no matter what the circumstances arise.

Again, we do appreciate your comments and we look forward to your next stay with us here in St. John's.

We loved having you here.

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#2 of 24 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 24 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#7 of 24 in St. John's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard St. John's Newfoundland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Address: 411 Stavanger Dr, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1A 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton St. John's Airport Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing