We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For anyone who likes classy entertainment”

Spirit of Newfoundland
Ranked #20 of 93 things to do in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
c.b.s
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“For anyone who likes classy entertainment”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Oh my....don't know where to start!
I have been going to the Xmas Dinner Theater for five years now.
If you want to get into the spirit....that is the place to go.
The play they put on,brings tears,of laughter and the Dinner is superb.....all tasting so delicious and presented so well.
Then when they sing the old familiar Christmas Carols, you get a churning of joy,in your tummy and maybe some tears again.
Everyone leaves happy and I know you would be also,to attend such a wonderful event to start off the festive season.
I know I am addicted now and make my reservations well in advance,as it truly makes my Xmas.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moneek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    16
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful Evening full of fun and entertainment”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you are looking for something funny and inviting with great entertainers singers and actors actresses then this is the place to be. I have gone to the theatre a number of times to see several different shows ...enjoy the meal love the show and for sure a night of entertainment . So much better then sitting in a movie theatre eating popcorn or eating out. Great bang for your buck ....Ok great price for wonderful evening of entertainment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whitefamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Talented performers perform various plays throughout the year. A great night for dinner and a show. All local entertainers perform excellent shows.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ray_piercey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Always suspicious of dinner theatre, but the food was adequate, and the entertainment (Motown) was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good food and entertainment”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Went to a show with a group of friends. The talent was beyond! The food was good and the service was great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirit of Newfoundland also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to Spirit of Newfoundland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing