We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
2-Hour Guided Boat Tour from St. John's
81

Book in advance
from
$84.14
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Iceberg Quest Ocean Tours
from $84.14
More Info
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
615
84
44
18
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
615
84
44
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour captain barry humpback whales great tour whale watching sea birds sea sickness highly recommend this tour bay bulls live music downtown st crew iceberg rogers ocean spear cape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 787 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2019

We left at 1:00 p.m. We were able to see some Minke whales, a bald eagle and many other birds. No Puffins. The best part was a chance to see an Iceberg. The staff were amazing and made the experience well worth it. They helped all the guests as it was tough waters near the Iceberg. Great views and explanations. The boat was clean and many options where to view stuff. There is drinks available on the boat. I loved every moment, and so did the rest of my family. 5 Stars!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

We had the best time doing the tour today!! We saw some whales and an up close look at an iceberg! My husband even got screeched in. He loved it!! The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We bought our tickets ahead of time online and had no issues once we arrived to check in.
We HIGHLY recommend Iceberg Quest for your whale/iceberg tours. You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank molly910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely a must do!! The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable! We got to see an iceberg, as well as some whales! Just wow!!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Smiley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

We had an awesome time today on our tour. We had great views of St. John's and a couple of icebergs. They got us right up close and personal with the, to get the best pictures. Unfortunately we didn't see any whales today, but it was still a fantastic tour. They offer screech ins at sea, it was very fun! All of the staff were knowledgeable and very friendly. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank nicolem29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

Great day, impressed by the size of the iceberg
Great crew . The screeching ceremony is fun and I will cherish my Newfoundland honorary certificate
I recommend 100%

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank pandou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews