We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must”
Review of George Street

George Street
Ranked #8 of 92 things to do in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The entertainment center of St. John's, offering events, nightlife and shopping.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have traveled and worked all over the world but this street is the best by far, If you like a drink and a laugh then this is the street for you, Bars , Clubs fish and chips, everything is here. If you do end up here try and get screeched in what a laugh.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MadMal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    156
    93
    35
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Party Street”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

No street in Canada can compare!!!
Dedicated to a party atmosphere with local musical talent... what more does a person want???

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jeter241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good fun!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Lots of choices for dining and dancing. Area feels safe and conveniently located downtown. NFLDers are quite friendly. Thanks for the hospitality!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“What fun!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our night bar hopping on George Street. And of course, getting screeched in at Christian's just added to the fun! We just missed the street festival, which would have been a hoot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nanner08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a fun place!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I loved everything about George St. Great shopping and awesome pubs. We went there on a Sat evening and the place was just hopping.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Street also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to George Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing