We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Humboldt, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The location is great, within walking distance to most of St.John's. A large parking lot for vehicles is convenient. The rooms were of good size and the pool was nice as well. A good hotel in St. John's.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank fordsask24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltanl, Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Delta St. John's. We are glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    265
    132
    34
    11
See reviews for
59
138
33
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference for three nights. Everything you would expect from a conference hotel. Exceptionally friendly staff, well proportioned rooms and fast wifi. The on site restaurant was pretty good for lunch and breakfast, but head into town if you have time as the town boasts some great independents. I would recommend staying here - I moved to another place after the conference and while in the heart of the city, it was much noisier than here and didn't have the benefits that a larger hotel can offer.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltanl, Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that the conference was a success. Thank you as well for your kind comments regarding our accommodations and team. St. John's does indeed boast a strong culinary scene so we are glad you were able to avail of that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel location is right in the heart of downtown area. It is very convenience to shop, board walk, restaurant and pub. All staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay there again when we decide to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltanl, Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference team and for your kind comments about our team. We too hope you have opportunity to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was very impressed with how anxious staff were to provide good service and information about St. Johns. Great access to historic areas, shopping, restaurant and pub scene and the harbour. If it were your first visit, I would recommend asking for a room with a view of the harbour. Our convention rate provided good value for the cost. St. Johns is an expensive place to eat out but breakfast at the Delta restaurant was lower in cost than at a recommended restaurant elsewhere; the choice and presentation as well as the level of service were much better. Although the hotel is not new or flashy, it was perfect for our stay.

Room Tip: View of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltanl, Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Delta St. John's following your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our city and that the conference was a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for the Toby Keith Concert. Excellent location for anyone taking in an event at Mileone. When we were checking in there were about 80 American Servicemen checking in the same time . The front desk staff noticed us and came to us and expedited our check in. They were very pleasant and saw to our needs. Excellent job!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mocha709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltanl, Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre following your recent stay, The hotel is ideal situated for attending concerts at the connecting Mile One Centre, especially during inclement weather.
We hope you have opportunity to visit again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The location has a beautiful view of the St. John's Harbour. Do opt for a premium room which gives you a view of the harbour. Well worth the extra expense. Very close to George Street which is a must even for curiosity and entertainment at the least as we travelled with our 13 year old, so not a major destination for us. We had a car and parking is extra, but with all the land there is to discover, well worth the expense of parking very day. We did not eat at any of the restaurants, too many good restaurants in St. John's to discover to do so. For gym lovers, it was fully equipped, above and beyond your typical hotel gym, but a little crowded and secluded. Swimming was not to inviting, as area is a little dated and not welcoming, but not missed with all that there is to discovery in St. John's, between sites and hiking trails etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappygoluckyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltanl, Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre following your recent stay and for providing such a detailed description on the attractions and amenities available in the downtown core. I am sure your review will be helpful to future travellers.
I should note that our gym facilities will be undergoing major renovations in the new year as part of our overall hotel capital projects.
We hope you have the opportunity to visit again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was my first stay at the Delta. The hotel is convenient with walking to anyplace in St. John's including Signal Hill. The hotel staff are wonderful and helpful and chatty like everyone in St. Johns but the place needs a life line. The pool area is clean but covered in legal department signs and the whole place needs a change over. The rooms are average but very affordable. The food at our conference and in the restaurant was the worst I've had at a conference location. It was all standard fare - the clubsandwich in the room was decent if you want a bite. I'm not sure what your options are for staying in St. Johns and the Delta gets it done but it isn't a boutique style and it isn't new and updated. The people are amazing and the place is worth a trip.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite with Harbourview on 10th floor was spacious and good for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltanl, Manager at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre following your recent visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to St. John's and we do hope that the conference was a success despite your obvious disappoinment with the food.
We are pleased to advise that the entire will be undergoing a major renovation and transformation(pool and gym included) beginning later this year. We are very excited about the plans. Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#2 of 22 in St. John's
243 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 22 in St. John's
534 reviews
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#6 of 22 in St. John's
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard St. John's Newfoundland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 120 New Gower St, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 6K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#4 Family Hotel in St. John's
#5 Business Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your next visit to this exciting city, stay at Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre, located in the heart of downtown, in close proximity to the financial, business and entertainment centres and with a spectacular view of the St. John's Narrows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta St Johns
Delta St. John's Hotel And Conference Centre Newfoundland, Canada
St. John's Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing