We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond our expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments
Ranked #2 of 23 St. John's B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We live in St. John's and have always heard so many great things about Leaside Manor so we decided to start this new year with a relaxing stay in the Parker Suite. When we arrived at the Manor we were immediately blown away. The staff were incredibly kind, welcoming and informative. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was breathtakingly beautiful, filled with so much character, cozy, comfortable and clean. During our stay the City was undergoing some issues with electricity and were forced to do rotating power outages so we spent several hours of our stay in total darkness. This did not dampen the mood at all. The staff provided us with tea lights for our room and we just lay in bed with candles lit and enjoyed the coziness and quiet of the room. The next morning there were similar power outages and the staff were unable to provide the full cooked breakfast that came with our room purchase but they made sure to substitute with a continental breakfast delivered to our room. Cereal, muffins, fresh fruit and juice which we thoroughly enjoyed. Overall it was a truly special experience and we are already looking forward to our next visit to Leaside Manor.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    73
    30
    11
    7
See reviews for
43
448
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We have had the pleasure, yes, the pleasure, of staying at Leaside on numerous occasions and always in different suites. (All of which are beautiful! -including the jacuzzi tubs, my favourite part!) However it wasn't until my last trip that my opinions on Leaside were slightly shaded, mainly because of room location and getting no satisfaction from staff. Being loyal guests who stay at Leaside twice a year with 2-3 other couples I expected a little more from the staff when we voiced our complaint. Complaint being that the room location was directly behind the stairwell and we were awoken at 7am to stomping up and down the stairs every 20 minutes. The wall in our room actually shook. On top of that we were a short distance from the kitchen where we could hear the staff talking so clearly that I knew what they were talking about. It was ridiculous. When we voiced our complaint all we got was "oh, you already have a good rate. Nothing I can do". Not even so much as an apology.

I'll say it again, until the last visit I never had a problem, but I do suggest to anyone looking to stay at Leaside to avoid any rooms on the first floor. If you're looking for a relaxing night as we were, you won't get this on the first floor.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have stayed here twice in the past few years and must say it is like your own home. Very clean and the staff are very helpful. The breakfast is great and is like eating in your own kitchen. We arrived very late and there was a note left at the door with instructions to enter our room. Good location, close to downtown

Room Tip: Our room was an older one, so if you want something more modern then request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTCOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We booked the Parker Suite for our wedding night and the night after (the weekend past). The second night we went to get in the jacuzzi and the cold water wouldn't turn on. We called the night staff who tried as well with no success so they allowed us to use another room (downstairs) so we carted our stuff down and back up in the middle of the night. The next day, we could not use the jacuzzi (one of the main reasons for booking the room). I had mentioned to the lady that it was broke and they told us we had to turn the cold water 360 degrees (which we did and so did the night staff). I expressed my opinion that 1. if you have to do something different to turn on the water, there should be a note stating that and 2. Being able to use another jacuzzi once is not acceptable for price we paid and on our honeymoon. There was no real apology or even a discount given. I at least feel we should have been charged the price of a room that didn't have a jacuzzi. Not impressed. We were so looking forward to being able to soak and relax at our leisure.

Angela Cooper

Room Tip: Make sure everything works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AngelaCrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Newfoundland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

By far the best place I've stayed. Wonderful staff, very caring, they did a lovely favour for us. Will never forget!! Beautiful rooms very romantic and very spacious apartments. Felt just like home. Will stay here when I need to stay in for my daughters appointments in Janeway :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

this has been our third stay at leaside over the years....it can't be beat ...we have stayed in the trinity suite twice as well as the bonavista....both are outstanding...clean...quiet and complete privacy...you just call the kitchen in the morning and about 15 minutes later there is a discreet knock on your door and a delicious breakfast is waiting for you...plenty of juice , coffee as well as omelettes cooked to perfection...we will definitely return

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewartNewfoundland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were here for a conference in St John's and found this location perfect to get away from the hussle and bussle of the Delta. I would HIGHLY recommend this spot for a couple getaway or business stay. Thank you for making our week so relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 22 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#1 of 22 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#6 of 22 in St. John's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard St. John's Newfoundland
Monastery Spa & Suites
#21 of 22 in St. John's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Downtown
The Elizabeth Manor Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments

Property: Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments
Address: 39 Topsail Rd, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1E 2A6, Canada (Formerly Leaside Manor Heritage Inn)
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leaside Manor is St. John's most popular small inn/B&B, offering romantic, double tub suites with fireplaces; fully-furnished executive apartments; unique meeting facilities with catered meals - all within a 5 minute drive of the downtown. An owner-hosted facility, Leaside offers a full cooked breakfast served in your suite; free wireless, parking; trip planning assistance. Leaside provides all the amenities of a hotel while giving you the personalized attention that only a small inn can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leaside Manor Heritage Hotel St. John`s
Leaside Suites And Executive Apartments Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing