We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanatastic Meeting Area and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments
Ranked #6 of 25 St. John's B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We held meetings here for senior management on two different occassions adn the meeting rooma nd food service was fantastic!

The staff was friendly and made sure everthing we needed was available to us.

Thank you again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 667 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very nice and relaxing stay. Our room was on the small side (Placentia) but comfortable bed. Breakfast was great and they provided other choices if one of us did not like the main one.
The garden out front is nice and has comfortable seating. Plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Placenta is quite small and has no terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We absolutely loved staying at the Leaside Manor. Could'nt have asked for better. The room was beautiful, very clean and cozy. We had our own private deck, fireplace, jacuzzi. It was great. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charmayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Leaside Manor. We fell in love with the Leaside Manor. Our room was immaculate and the service was outstanding. They made a special breakfast that met my diet restrictions. The service was outstanding. They printed us maps of the places we wanted to see and showed us the best way to get their. They went above and beyond of what my expectations were. My husband and I have traveled extensively and always stayed at 4 or 5 star places. Leaside Manor ranks a 5 in my travel experiences.

Room Tip: When booking advice them of any diet restrictions or special needs. They will do their up most to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We Had a lovely stay in LeaSide Manor. The room was 2 floors eith a full kitchen, beautiful hardwood flooring, fireplace, jacuzzi, with complimentary shampoo, etc. breakfast came to our room and included pancakes, generous serving of sausage, fruit and juice. It was very clean, quiet, and was in a great location for our purposes. I'd stay again anytime and would recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsTraveIAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed one night (Wed.June.12) in the Parker Suite and were truly blown away on arrival, by the luxurious, slightly antique furnishings within the 2nd floor suite,that overlooked the front yard. The entrance door to the outside front yard was a bit narrow, but passable. The driveway entrance to the rear parking area was also extremely narrow, and steep. The suite had a large jacuzzi and a large LCD TV, and the bed appeared to be almost a 'queen size'. Visually the suite was very nice, but the floors creaked; the entrance door, closet door, and washroom door all were 'off-kilter' and a bit warped, and didn't close properly. The suite was extremely clean and stocked well with all linens, pillows, towels. The washroom ceiling was slanted and the shower stall was a bit of a challenge for anyone over 5'-10". Breakfast served in the morning in the dining room was very plentiful, pleasant, and enjoyable. All around, it was a nice place to spend one evening outside of St.John's downtown tourist area.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, as the regular rooms appeared big enough for only one person to occupy with comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here on business for about a week and I felt right at home. Perfect business accommodations. A nice little bachelor apartment downstairs. Very clean and cute and tidy. Close walk to George St too so I could get my wobble on. Staff were VERY nice and helpful as well. Perfect accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickWolynsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Monastery Spa & Suites
#22 of 24 in St. John's
160 reviews
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#1 of 24 in St. John's
344 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 24 in St. John's
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#16 of 24 in St. John's
411 reviews
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#5 of 24 in St. John's
856 reviews
Compton House Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 25 in St. John's
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments

Address: 39 Topsail Rd, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1E 2A6, Canada (Formerly Leaside Manor Heritage Inn)
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in St. John's
Price Range: $77 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leaside Manor is St. John's most popular small inn/B&B, offering romantic, double tub suites with fireplaces; fully-furnished executive apartments; unique meeting facilities with catered meals - all within a 5 minute drive of the downtown. An owner-hosted facility, Leaside offers a full cooked breakfast served in your suite; free wireless, parking; trip planning assistance. Leaside provides all the amenities of a hotel while giving you the personalized attention that only a small inn can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leaside Manor Heritage Hotel St. John`s
Leaside Suites And Executive Apartments Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing