We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service not as good as our stay in 2012”
Review of Ramada St. John's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada St. John's
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in St. John's
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Lights flickering on & off in our room at 5 am and continued for over an hour. Front desk said it was the plug in behind the bed however that bed was not used as we had 2 beds in the room. Room clean however leftover food from previous client was left in the microwave so cleaning services should clean microwave. Bathroom modern & updated.

Waited 30 minutes in the restaurant off the lobby before anyone even came to serve us. I found this not acceptable but it is not he fault of the person on duty as the restaurant was full at 8:45 am and there should have been more personnel on duty so it is a result of poor management of the retaurant.

Room Tip: much preferred the bed & breakfast at a better $ rate on Waterford Bridge Rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgrand7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you lgrand7 for your feedback and I do apologize that you encountered those problems during your recent stay. I have shared your comments with both our restaurant and housekeeping teams. We did encounter a difficult morning that day as our restaurant was not prepared for the large volume of business. It was an unfortunate situation we did not expect to encounter, hats off to our servers and kitchen team who did their best...service was not as quick as it normally would be. If possible I would like to better understand the trouble you had with the light in your room, please contact me directly.

Best Regards,
Greg Fleming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 547 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a great location to stay in St.John's and the price is great compared to downtown hotels. It is showing wear and tear but overall it is fairly clean. Needs paint and new carpet. The restaurant has fairly decent food and staff are friendly. Front desk staff could work on their hospitality skills.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budsybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you budsybaby for your review. I have shared your review with our customer service team. I apologize that are front desk staff were not more welcoming during your stay with us. If there is anything specific you would be willing to share with me please contact me directly by phone. We are very happy to let all of our guests know we have upgraded the lighting in the guestroom corridors and will be replacing carpet in our lobby area soon. More plans for other upgrades during 2014 are in the works and we look forward to announcing plans in the near future.

Best Regards,
Greg Fleming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Arrived very late and it was almost like I was bothering the night clerk, not sure he said more than 4 words to me during the entire check in process. Room was fairly clean. Older Hotel and it shows some wear.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you Thomas B for your feedback, I apologize you did not receive a warm welcome upon your arrival. I have shared your feedback with the employee and I appreciate your feedback as I feel it will help him with future guest interactions and the need to be consistent with every guest all the time...

Best Regards,
Greg Fleming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#16 of 24 in St. John's
411 reviews
Holiday Inn St. Johns
#18 of 24 in St. John's
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Airport
#9 of 24 in St. John's
319 reviews
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#1 of 24 in St. John's
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada St. John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada St. John's

Address: 102-108 Kenmount Rd, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 3R2, Canada (Formerly Hotel St. John's)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St. John's
#7 Business Hotel in St. John's
Price Range: $88 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada St. John's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada St. John's recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation that included all guestrooms, public areas, restaurant and banquet/meeting rooms. All guestrooms are very tastefully decorated and are over-sized, offering free wireless hi-speed internet, large work desk, iron/board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada St. John's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada St John`s Hotel St. John`s
Ramada Hotel St Johns
St. John's Ramada
Ramada St. John's Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing