We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty ..)”
Review of Ramada St. John's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada St. John's
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in St. John's
Riverview Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Dirty ..)”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a week for work.
Rooms are renovated and look great.
Beds and pillows are very comfortable.
Front desk staff are
Wonderful !

We had issues with our room being cleaned. After coming back every day around 5ish we would find our room still messy. Coffee cup still left in bathroom from the morning. Dirty wine glasses sat the whole week. Portable coffee pot from restaurant left on counter all week. They even left wet facecloth still
In tub. Hair all over the sink. And the worst is an un-known hair on the white comforter.
I don't need fancy but I do need clean.)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firefighterchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada St. John's, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the feedback...I am very pleased that you enjoyed our great customer service, large guest rooms and comfortable beds and pillows. However I do apologize that you did not receive housekeeping service during your stay. It may have been that the do not disturb sign was left on your door, which in that case our housekeepers do not service the room as it is not uncommon that guests do not wish to have their rooms cleaned and leave the sign on the door. I feel that might have been the cause as it is very unusual that your room would not have been cleaned for any other reason. We have shared your feedback with the housekeeping team and apologize for the inconvenience and lack of service....Greg Fleming, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    198
    111
    41
    9
See reviews for
155
139
29
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mineville
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I really like the fact that this Ramada has kitchens in some rooms. I love the convenience of being able to prepare my own meals, if I want to. I hope this option stays in place. I am always very happy with my stay at this Ramada. Thanks you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada St. John's, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much Katherine for your review...I am very pleased that you mentioned how convenient our kitchenette rooms are. As I have written in response to other positive reviews, our kitchenettes provide a great value option for those who wish to prepare meals in the comfort of their own guest room. Along with our free airport shuttle service, free wireless internet, free parking, large guest rooms and very comfortable beds, we do provide considerable value and convenience for anyone who wishes to stay one night or several weeks....thank you very much....Greg Fleming, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We had stayed there the past weekend , we had tickets to go to yuk yuks and it was just up the road so it was great didn't have to get a cab. We ate at the resturant for supper and breakfast and it was good both times . The waiter we had was very friendly and I would eat there again. We enjoyed our room very much , it was huge and the bed was so comfy ! Front desk staff was good but I felt that because we were a younger couple they weren't as friendly as the couple that was in front of us but over all it was a great stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faithdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada St. John's, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback Faith. We receive many positive comments about our beds...we are very proud of them and many guests tell me they love staying with us because our guest rooms are very clean and the beds are great. Look forward to seeing you again....Greg Fleming, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#15 of 22 in St. John's
379 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 22 in St. John's
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capital Hotel
#13 of 22 in St. John's
116 reviews
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#2 of 22 in St. John's
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada St. John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada St. John's

Property: Ramada St. John's
Address: 102-108 Kenmount Rd, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 3R2, Canada (Formerly Hotel St. John's)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St. John's
#7 Business Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada St. John's 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada St. John's recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation that included all guestrooms, public areas, restaurant and banquet/meeting rooms. All guestrooms are very tastefully decorated and are over-sized, offering free wireless hi-speed internet, large work desk, iron/board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada St. John's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada St John`s Hotel St. John`s
Ramada Hotel St Johns
St. John's Ramada
Ramada St. John's Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing