We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada St. John's
Nearby Hotels
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$117
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Airport(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott St. John's Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JAG(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
177
209
117
40
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
209
117
40
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavalon mallfree airport shuttleclean roomsup to datekenmount roadfree wifimini fridgecomfortable bedtwo nightspjdowntownstpillowsratesjohnsnewfoundland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 553 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
BOTWOOD
1
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We shared a room ( we got the pull-out bed ) which was very spacious, clean, and quiet. The mattress on the pull-out was surprisingly comfortable. The ( approximately 150 ) four-course dinners served at the wedding reception we attended were delicious and served by a very competent staff. My breakfast ( vegetable omelet ) the next morning in the restaurant was also delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT overlooking Kenmount Road, it will be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CavendishPud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review. We receive many great comments in regards to our spacious hotel rooms and our delicious food that we serve in our restaurant and our banquet facilities for events such as wedding receptions, lunch meetings and conferences. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have to agree with the other reviewers that the elevator needs an upgrade!! However, our room was great! We booked a queen room and had two luxurious queen beds. The linens and pillows were plush and comfortable! Our room was also quite large with plenty of space for luggage, and the desk was pushed off to the side so it seemed not quite so bedroom-y over in that corner with the tv and chair. The bathroom was sufficient and the little toiletries were quite delicious smelling for a chain hotel. The front desk staff was happy and helpful.

We did have breakfast there and it wasn't that great, but overall we really enjoyed our stay. We only took the elevator when we brought up our luggage, and from then on it was more convenient just to use the stairs and we parked really close to our room. I found the room to be nicely renovated despite the cooridors which maybe need a little brightening up.

We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urbantraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada St. John's, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the comments, the elevator is older and the cost for replacement is very high to be able to replace it completely. We have an annual maintenance agreement with Otis and is maintained very well. Thanks again for the review and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

we were tired at the end of the trip and were given a room with only half windows looking into a truck parking lot, this after long winding corrirors. Very 1970, clean but old. Never stay there again and neither should you, unless you like to stay in a tomb

Room Tip: Make sure you are upstairs but stay some place else
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southernman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews