We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We arrived at 2:00a.m. and left at 9:30a.m. Comfortable bed and good breakfast. Shuttle to airport is quick and easy. Staff (night clerk at reception desk, wait staff in restaurant, and shuttle driver) all extremely friendly and eager to please. Only downside, was negotiating a short series of steps to get to our 2nd floor room (although there is an elevator, still need to haul luggage up a flight of 3-4 steps). Unless you just do not want to deal with hauling your suitcases on and off the shuttle, use it rather than a cab. The shuttle ride is about two minutes and the cab fare is $15.00

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPL61113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 319 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived quite late, and were met at the front desk by friendly and helpful staff. the free breakfast the next morning was nice, but could be a little better organized.
The room was nice,the bed comfortable, but one major downfall, the carpet was very dirty and stained, I had to keep my shoes on !. The complimentary shuttle bus to the airport was a helpful feature Overall, an nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This distinctly upscale Comfort Inn offers comfortable, nearly-quiet rooms at the airport. The lobby lets you know what kind of place it is, as marble floors and chandeliers greet you. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. They have an excellent guest laundry. The machines are free and they even provide detergent. The hotel layout is a bit contorted and the breakfast room traffic pattern is congested, but the free breakfast is fine. The shuttle proved prompt and dependable. There is not much within walking distance, so this hotel primarily serves morning and evening passengers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is located near the airport and is convenient for late night arrivals and early morning departures from the airport. It has a shuttle that runs 24/7. We used it at the beginning and end of our trip to Newfoundland and would use it again. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank advoctae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This comfort inn is a cut above the normal comfort inn chain. The reception is massive and they have a fully licenses dining reataurant. I love my business suite - nice thick Capet floors, huge flat screen, tasteful decors, big comfortable king size bed. So close to the airport make it an ideal place for business travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel is a little dated but definitely comfortable enough and the convenience is certainly worth the stay with a shuttle service readily available to take you to the airport.
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. A nice complimentary breakfast is included with the room. It's a bit pricey compared to hotels in other cities for that quality but so are most hotels in St. John's.
We stay here anytime we have an early morning flight out of St. John's and will most likely again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Older. Proximity to airport says this is a pretty standard hotel but it is well maintained. Exterior looks a little scary. However, our room had access from interior hallway and exterior where we could park and unload luggage directly into room. Room was spacious and clean. Beds very comfortable. Dinner at Clancy's was just okay but it was better than trying to locate another restaurant after a long driving day and 19 days on the road. The coconut shrimp was really good. Breakfast was continental with seek and find bowls and cups! However we were only ones there at 5:30 am. We were able to return rental car night before flight and shuttle service was very prompt in picking us up and returning us to airport the next morning. Would definitely stay here again if flying in/out of St. John's.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Ramada St. John's
#9 of 24 in St. John's
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#5 of 24 in St. John's
856 reviews
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#16 of 24 in St. John's
411 reviews
Holiday Inn St. Johns
#18 of 24 in St. John's
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 106 Airport Rd | P.O. Box 21142, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1A 4Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Price Range: $93 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel St. John`s
Comfort Inn St Johns
St Johns Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn St. John's
St. John's Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing