We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corner Brook, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I've stayed at!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were very clean with very comfortable beds. This hotel definitely has that luxury feel to it. The bathroom was huge and beautiful. The staff are super friendly and very eager to help accommodate anything you may need. The pool and waterslide were a big plus for our family. Although the pool was a little small for my liking, it made up for it by the waterslide for the kids. The breakfast was excellent. Hot and cold food and very plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! Without a doubt, I will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Wanda D,

Looks like we have a "raving fan" for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. John's! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your stay so memorable and exceeding your expectations.

Secondly, We really appreciate the time you took to write your comment on Trip Advisor. Feedback such as this inspires my team of professionals to consistently go "above and beyond!".

Once again, my sincerest thanks......

Warmest regards,

Cyril Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    80
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
103
58
15
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Myself and 4 kids stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is amazing. The staff were great, very friendly. The pool was small, but good and the water slide was separate. Very nice. The hotel is close to everything in driving distance. I would stay here again and I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaCharleboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear DanaCharleBoys:

Feedback such as yours does not go unnoticed and each review is communicated to my team. We appreciate the time you took to post this comment and score on Trip Advisor!

We are so pleased that your stay was memorable and you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. John's!

Hope to see you and your family on a return visit and that our property will be your "Hotel of Choice" when you visit once again.

Best regards,

Cyril Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My son loves to have his birthday party at a hotel with a couple of friends as long as the hotel has a pool. This hotel not only has a pool but a huge waterslide that was a hit with five of the boys. The room had two double beds and a pull out couch so there was lots of room for everyone - the linens were heavenly, especially the fluffy pillows. The room was spacious with a living room / office area with its own TV (two flat screen TVs). Breakfast was included in the price which was outstanding considering how many options there was to choose from. Already planning a weekend this winter for a mini vacay at home. Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blinky789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Blinky789:

First of all thank you for choosing The Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's as your property of choice for you and your family. With so much competition out there we understand that we must do things right the first time and offer a product that is second to none in the city.

With scores such as you gave us, we're well on our way! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this comment on Trip Advisor.

I will communicate this great score and your comments with my team during our daily huddle.

I guess we'll be seeing you in the winter for your mini vacay, thank you so much!

All the best,

Cyril Russell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. John's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located on the busy Kenmount Road. It however is not noisy. Beds are comfortable and the hotel is super clean, it is new! Has a great water slide for the kids but pool is small. Gym has 4 treadmills. Breakfast is free, hot and plentiful. You need a car to get around in St. John's unless you want to pay for a taxi $20 each way to downtown from this hotel. There is a big mall down the street as well as many restaurants and a grocery store. Fridge, microwave and safe in the room. Robes too! A good choice for a long stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itaewandong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Itaewandong: Thank you once again for your comment. We, the team at FFIS, very much appreciate you taking the time to post such an awesome rating on Trip Advisor.

Hope to see you as a return guest and regular visitor to St. John's and making FFIS your hotel of choice!

Best regards,

Cyril Russell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St.John's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located on the busy Kenmount Road. It however is not noisy. Beds are comfortable and the hotel is super clean, it is new! Has a grat water slide for the kids but pool is small. Gym has 4 treadmills. Breakfast is free, hot and plentiful. You need a car to get around in St. John's unless you want to pay for a taxi $20 each way to downtown from this hotel. There is a big mall down the street as well as many restaurants and a grocery store. Fridge, microwave and safe in the room. Robes too! A good choice for a long stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itaewandong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Itaewandong:

The Fairfield Inn & Suites, St. John's Team are so glad you took the time to post a comment such as this on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate the feedback!
It's Right, It's Easy, and it Works for our guests is our motto and it looks as though we met/exceeded your expectations!
Having a truly memorable guest experience is what our associates strive for each day. We're pleased you had an enjoyable stay and visit!

I will be sure to pass your comments along this morning in our 'daily service huddle!"

Hope to see you return soon!

Warmest regards,

Cyril Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean, modern and had a luxurious feel. The hotel is literally across the street to everything you may need - grocery store, restaurants, coffee shops, liquor store... I would come here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ea640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello ea640:

So glad that you were able to take the time to share your thoughts with us and the trip advisor community on our beautiful property, Fairfield Inn & Suites, St.John's.

We truly appreciate the feedback from our "raving fans" and were able to make your stay an enjoyable one, we hope to see you soon.

Please keep "talking' us up!!

Warmest regards,

Cyril Russell
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We (two adults and our 2 year old son) stayed at the Fairfield on a Saturday for a mini staycation as we are from St. John's.

Everything is brand new so it was really nice. Very friendly staff on checkin, quick and easy. Really nice spacious, inviting lobby.

Room was very nicely decorated, loved the Newfoundland art throughout the hotel. Fitness room is very well stocked with greate equipment.

Slide was actually out of order on our stay, but we were informed about this by a phone call a few days before our stay which was great to know ahead of time. Still had fun in the pool!

Loved the hot breakfast in the morning, along with the great seating for meals in the lobby.

We will be back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justaNLgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear justaNLgirl:

These are the type of comments that will continue to make Fairfield Inn & Suites, St. John's successful and having you, our valued guests, returning to our property.

Our associates consistently want to make every guest stay a "WoW" experience and it looks as though we were able to accomplish this on your Staycation which is absolutely fantastic to hear.

I will share these comments to my staff this morning in our daily huddle!!

Thank you and We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards to you and your family.

Cyril Russell
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#1 of 22 in St. John's
278 reviews
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#5 of 22 in St. John's
719 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 22 in St. John's
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#15 of 22 in St. John's
387 reviews
Downtown
Delta St. John's Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland
Address: 199 Kenmount Rd, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 3P9, Canada (Formerly Travellers Inn St. John's)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. John's
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#2 Family Hotel in St. John's
#3 Business Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, gives you confidence that your business or leisure trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. Ideally located between the St. John's Airport and the downtown core, close to business parks, the University, and the province's largest shopping mall, we provide you with just what you need, so travel is easy and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Inn St. John`s Hotel St. John`s
Travellers Hotel St Johns
Travellers St Johns
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing