We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Entertaining and Informative

Excellent tour of the city with each driver adding their own anecdotes about this beautiful city... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Himilayan
,
Mississauga, Canada
Entertained on hop on hop off bus

Had a brilliant experience on this bus, the driver Debbie even played the spoons for us. Her... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jean M
,
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 118 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around St. John's
from $48.73
More Info
from $132.54
More Info
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
111
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
111
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day pass tour bus drivers guides great tour quidi vidi signal hill cruise ship would highly recommend this tour wealth of information two hours local music ellis sharon sights spear cape highlights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great way to see the beautiful sights of St John's. This 2 day pass gives you ample time to enjoy everything there is to see! If you get lucky you will have some accordion and spoons live entertainment as well! This was the highlight of our trip!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great way for me to take in the must-see sights as I didn’t rent a car. Excellent, entertaining information.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank brendajims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before doing any sightseeing around St. John's, our group of 8 decided to purchase the 2-day Hop On Hop Off bus passes. This turned out to be an excellent way to see the city, as the buses covered all the main tourist areas including Signal Hill, the Johnson Geo Centre, Quidi Vidi Village, Bannerman Park,The Rooms, Cape Spear, etc. Our drivers were all very pleasant and informative, and shared lots of interesting tidbits of info. One of our guides even entertained us by playing the accordion while we waited at stops. Definitely a tourist must-do when in St. John's!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank jenniferb360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great day, with a wonderful tour guide, Ellis.
We learned some Newfoundland history, heard some funny anecdotes, and a smattering of Newfoundland sayings. And the scenery was amazing!
I recommend it to anyone

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Marnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The tour was excellent, and covered all the highlights you would want to see in St. John's. Drivers were friendly, helpful and shared lots of local information.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank RICHARD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews