We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet, thin crust pizza”
Review of Pi Gourmet Eatery

Pi Gourmet Eatery
Ranked #36 of 374 Restaurants in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: A terrific choice for creative and delicious pizza. Enjoy your meal and unwind in the casual atmosphere.
St. John's, Newfoundland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gourmet, thin crust pizza”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Interesting and delicious choices, small, intimate, slightly crowded. Good for a nice light supper with friends or your sweetie.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mpbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    65
    13
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great pizza to take away”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you are like me, booking a apartment for a week on a business trip, Pi is one of the best place to bring some good food back and watch a good movie.
Friendly service and great pizza. Don't hesitate

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ferrere1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“love this place”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The pizza at Pi is amazing!! The service is also top notch!! This is a place you have to eat if you love pizza. If you're looking for cheap pizza though go somewhere else. For the quality of the food the prices are more than reasonable.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank charlamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good pizza, but not worth the hassle and the cost”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I live right by Pi and have always really enjoyed it, although it tends to be pretty expensive. The last experience we had with them I think will be our last. We ordered takeaway and I knew how much it would be before we picked it up, considering the prices were right on the takeaway menu, which was put in our post box a few days beforehand. When we picked it up, the price was far more. We asked for a price breakdown and every single item had gone up in price. We ordered a small pizza, but were charged for the medium, and a medium, but were charged for the large. We questioned them and we were told, "Oh, umm, yeah.. the prices went up". We told them the prices in our takeaway menu that we had just gotten from them were what we expected to pay, but they didn't seem to care. Even the prices in their restaurant menu were the same as our takeaway menu. We told they should change their menu prices if they are going to charge more. So we paid and decided to not go back.

If you go, you'll get a good pizza, but they may decide their prices have suddenly gone up.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BGB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, NL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First visit but not the last!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

First time at this restaurant. Myself and my wife gave it a try and found it great. The decor could be called quirky, but is cute and it work. Food was fantastic! Servers very friendly. Tables maybe a bit too close together, and we didn't get a bill per se but went to counter to pay not knowing if we would get a bill. Overall good experience and I will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlannermanNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pi Gourmet Eatery also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to Pi Gourmet Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing