We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very refreshing trendy place”

Sorrento Pizza Pasta & Grill
Ranked #8 of 76 Restaurants in Corner Brook
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Mediteranian cuisine prepared with simple fresh ingredients - fresh pasta made on site to order, organic salads, soups, seafood & curry crepes, gourmet pizzas, steaks, chicken specialties, fresh seafood, bar featuring big screen tv, bar menu includes full restaurant menu & nightly bar specials like nachos, wings, home fries with organic feta, tai chicken, etc. Catering to all ocasions- birthdays, weddings, anniversaries. Private dining, vip room, restaurant, lounge, screened romantic patio on the back of the house with lovely view - great sunsets
Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very refreshing trendy place”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

very refreshing food, service and ambiance,casual unpretentios and scrumpcius food, the special of the night baby spinach seafood. fresh pasta. was to die for, nice background music osy seatings,after the supper we retired into the lounge, didnt want to get up from the comfi couches and martiys kept coming, the staff here is quite aware and with good sence of humor
will recomend to anyone with more pretensious food standards, WE TRAVEL A LOT
AND KNOW GOOD FOOD AND GOOD SERVICE, NO FLOWS IN THIS FIND

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank vivatios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    61
    19
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Deer Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Service!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Highly recommend if you are looking for a local restaurant with made-to-order food! Staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating!! You cannot go wrong with the seafood ravioli and the tiramisu. However, if you are looking for something other than pasta you will not be disappointed with the pizza and the fries with melted feta cheese.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank TNhuntinggroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“They do their pasta well”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have eaten here many time and I am usually satisfied. The wine list is good. All pasta is made in house and to order. My recommendation on the menu would be the cannelloni stuffed with a lean ground beef in a creamy saffron sauce.
They also do a range of gourmet pizza. Would recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomad_Chef24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento-LillyZ, Guest Relations Manager at Sorrento Pizza Pasta & Grill, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you very much from the bottom of my hearth on behalf of all our employees,
each & every one of them are very hard workers & take a great effort in sattisfying each & everyone of our customers taste & constantly experimenting in creating new & dishes. Thank you very much again, best wishes to all of your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Over Priced and Underwhelming”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The food and service were "okay" but the cannelloni were underwhelming and the prices ridiculous.

Essentially a family restaurant that wants to charge like an upscale restaurant without either the decor or the food to back it up.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank consumerguy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“One of my favourite spots in Corner Brook”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I always enjoy eating here. The service is nice and the food is tasty. Skip the take-out and the bar and eat in the dining room instead!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sherbear82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrento Pizza Pasta & Grill also viewed

Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 

Been to Sorrento Pizza Pasta & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing