We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not go there anymore.”
Review of Aromas Plus

Aromas Plus
Ranked #15 of 76 Restaurants in Corner Brook
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not go there anymore.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were not impressed with the food the atmosphere or the service.
There is no more to say, it is just not our favorite place to go.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    19
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good breakfast & lunch menu!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband & I visited Aromas Plus during a recent visit to Corner Brook. We had breakfast, but the menu had a variety for lunch as well. The dessert selection looked very tempting - all homemade. Very reasonably priced!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank smlear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wanted good fish and chips in Corner Brook and found them here. Waitress directed me away from the seafood platter and to the (cod) fish and chips which was a good call. Portions were very good. Service was quick and friendly. Washroom was very clean. I'd eat there again for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveandBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hearty breakfast menu”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Loved the laid back feel as you walked in the door. Very spacious and the food had a great home-cooked meal taste to it.
It may not have the fruit cup or greek yogurt you may be looking for but it sure had a great breakfast menu for a very reasonable price (under $10).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ESpinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home Cooked Food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you want a homemade cooked meal this is a place you would like to eat. They have a good variety of meals on their menu...and their desserts are homemade & delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aromas Plus also viewed

Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 

Been to Aromas Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing