We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wings and fries - terrible, poor service if ordering from menu” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aromas Plus

Aromas Plus
Ranked #14 of 75 Restaurants in Corner Brook
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Wings and fries - terrible, poor service if ordering from menu”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The food was terrible. Last time I ate here was May and it was bad then. However, dismissed this as a unique experience as anytime i am in Corner Brook on business, I head for there. There won't be a third time. How can such a good restaurant turn so bad --- food wise. Goodbye Aromas i sat there for 15 minutes while waitresses seen me before they brought a menu, too busy trying to figure out what staff member didn't record something

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CeciliaMHickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    18
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not a good experience!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I went into this restaurant (with my newborn) nearly an half an hour before they closed their lunch service. I was met at the entrance by a host/server and when I asked if i could sit for lunch i was told that I had 20 mins and then I had to get out!
I am from newfoundland and I know that service most places (even finer dining) is horrible, but if your going to have a eating establishment at least hire people who give a crap about customer service and you business.
I would NOT recommend this place on service alone. I have eaten here as well and the food is mediocre.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nomad_Chef24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home cooking at it's finest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Have eaten here dozens of times, have never ever been disappointed! Food is so delicious, always fresh and hot, and there is always a large varitey of buffet choices, with a lot of Newfoundland dishes to choose from - great if you're in a hurry!! Plus the desserts are the best in Western Newfoundland - cheesecake KINGS!! Make this place a definite 'must do' on your list of places to eat in Corner Brook!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The dinning experience was average. similar to the hospital cafeteria but with waitresses. food was ok!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetocook1974 l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was there this morning and had the super breakfast with hard boiled eggs (specifically wrote on our bill). Well when I got the eggs the yolk was runny and even some of the white was like jelly, not cooked. The waitress never returned to our table even after making eye contact several times. My hubby never got a coffee refill. When I paid I told the waitress about the eggs, she took $1 off, making me pay as if I ordered a side of toast and a side of bacon!! A side of eggs is $3, instead I got the short end of the stick, never again will I eat here. Used to be my favorite place!!!!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Candyastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aromas Plus also viewed

Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 

Been to Aromas Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing