We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wing'n It Corner Brook
Ranked #16 of 76 Restaurants in Corner Brook
Restaurant details
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

The wings suffer from batter fatigue but taste good if you don't mind the excess. The fries are great. Overall, not bad but not great.

Helpful?
Thank KentOliverBurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great food!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I go here at least once a month and have never had a bad meal. I've gone through all the wing flavours that interested me, and loved just about all of them. The service most times is top notch. Wait times for supper can be long, as it is a small restaurant. My recommendation is to go between 4:30-5:30, after that you will be waiting for at least 30 minutes to get a table. They have a small waiting area, but it is better than it was. Now it's enclosed, so that people piling in the door don't freeze out the diners. A little awkward that the dining room is exposed to the main doors, so all the people waiting are standing around watching and waiting for you to finish. That would be my only complaint. Parking is very limited. They share a small parking lot with Menchies, so car pool if you can. Supper time is very busy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Newfoundland and Labrador
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Need another location”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The restaurant is too small. Could use another location in Town or, could have made it larger in the first place. Once a party is there, wait times are long.
Wings are "off and on" as far as how they are prepared; Taste of the exact wings changes everytime you go!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THANKS SOOOOO MUCH...”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Today, Feb.16, 2014 was our 1st visit to Wing N' It, Corner Brook. I must say it was a real nice experience. The service was second to none and the food was awesome. There was 4 of us for lunch and we had wings and fries and fish and chips. We thoroughly enjoyed it all. Well done Staff, would recommend you to anyone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
752 reviews
378 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Thursday”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Restaurant doesn't have a good atmosphere . A large open room with tables in a line right to the entrance

Service was congenial

Wings were quite unappealing. Many choices but the sauces were very gluey and sickly with far too much applied

For beverages you have soft drink or alcohol. They do not serve tea or coffee

Not impressed. Far from living up to the hype

Helpful?
Thank Nlenigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wing'n It Corner Brook also viewed

Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 

Been to Wing'n It Corner Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing