We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful View”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbour Grounds

Harbour Grounds
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Corner Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mississauga
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We would never have found this except for a recommendation at the music shop. We had some sandwiches. The cook invented a vegetarian one for me as the menu did not offer non meat lunches. The food was good but pricey.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    37
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great for the patio and not too loud music. closes early evening.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice atmosphere for meeting and lingering. patio nice when weather nice overlooking the bay. friendly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stopped here for lunch on our 1st day of our Newfoundland vacation. Good coffee and sandwich selections. The patio at the rear over looks the bay, a wonderful place that we enjoyed the view with a coffee and sandwich.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MYvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great cafe experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Harbour Grounds is a casually elegant cafe with friendly local atmosphere and a wide selection of tea (and steamer drinks) as well as the full range of espresso drinks, all available with soy milk if desired. If you're sitting inside, the large windows (overlooking the harbour) create a spacious and relaxing atmosphere, with tables and chairs that are both stylish AND comfortable. There is also a fine and equally comfortable patio (also overlooking the harbour) with seating offering sun or shade. Barista service is friendly and attentive; the cafe drinks are absolutely excellent, and the food is good. WIFI is available.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaHust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We visited here today. We wouldn't put the baby in the high chair as it was too disgusting. Also,the heater over by the little chaulk board was disgustingly filthy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Grounds also viewed

Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 

Been to Harbour Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing