We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenwood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Glynmill Inn(Corner Brook)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corner Brook(Corner Brook)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Corner Brook)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Inn(Deer Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Lake Motel(Deer Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
46
51
50
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
51
50
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanunderground parkingstream trailhotel restaurantnice nightexcellent pricelast minute bookinggreat areafree weightsexecutive roomprompt servicecity hallbeautiful view of the citymultiple timesstaff were very helpful and friendlylong waitbasic amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 175 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel has been the same for 20 years. The wallpaper is falling down, the sheets and towel are the same, it's so tired looking.

Even though they advertise the hotel as being 'smoke-free' I would swear that on the third floor where we stayed it smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke in the hallway. The bathrooms are also very tiny and hard to move around in comfortably.

Room Tip: Ask for something with a street view vs. parking lot view. You can also park for free in the underground parking, just be sure to ask.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Even though they were closed for an extended period of time after the fire the rooms and restaurant do not seem to have changed much even down to the wallpaper and carpet. Only thing in Cornerbrook is that all the hotels are very similar.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T-Pev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

very nice hotel newly renovated pillow top mattress mini fridge in rooms wine in room which you can purchase, clean rooms and spacious, very nice bar and restaurant, also has a nice swimming pool fitness center, small hair salon and ball room suitable for various functions including weddings and private parties over very satisfied with this hotel also within walking distance from many local bussiness and restaurants.

Room Tip: I would reccomend staying on second or third flooer rooms with a view of west street facing front of hotel
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank travelgirl2011079_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

vowed i wouldn't stay here again after our last visit. but had to make a quick trip to corner brook for medical emergency. traveled with friends and they had rooms. the rooms were clean and comfortable. the carpet in the halls really needs to be cleaned. the last time the problem was the noise. groups of loud rude sports teams up all night and ruined our stay. the management took no action. i noticed this time there was a security guard in the lobby. hopefully they can get a handle on that. the best part of our trip was finding the Bay Of Islands Bistro across the street on west st. Fine dining in C.Brook! Excellent food and presentation. Hip and Happening with trendy menu. check it out!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GraysNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We found this hotel on the CAA site and booked it through that. Upon checkout we were told that the rate we booked online was wrong and we were charged $30 more. When I questioned that, the woman said "oh, they just haven't updated their website". How was that our fault? I even emailed the Manager of the hotel afterwards and he never responded.

In the room, there was no hot water so we called the front desk and it took them about three hours to figure out how to fix it. The free internet in the room cut out after about 5 minutes and we could hear the ice maker down the hall ALL NIGHT. It was a very unpleasant stay and I'm sure there are way better rooms anywhere else in Corner Brook.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalGirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews