We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home for a few days , the Glynmill Inn, Love that it was built in 1920 , has character.”
Review of Glynmill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glynmill Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corner Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Almonte, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Our home for a few days , the Glynmill Inn, Love that it was built in 1920 , has character.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our home for a few days , the Glynmill Inn
Love that it was built in 1920 , has character. We loved our Delux room . Great value for what we received. The staff is gracious and very friendly. The restaurant was one of our favourites during our three week trip . Gluten Free knowledgable. I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelillywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    123
    40
    8
    6
See reviews for
38
94
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Augustine FL
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here on the first night of a tour. Had the flight from hell and arrived at 3am. Pleasant surprise to find a large tudor style hotel. My room was a good size lovely bed and working internet. The bread and coffee at breakfast were scrumptious and my table overlooked a tree filled gàrden. Housekeeping was not good. I had no toiletries a complaint I had read online by others. Service at breakfast was slow on coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havaneseangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed for a conference at this hotel for a few days and had an acceptable stay. Its a very nice hotel that was built in the 20's and has some very nice architecture. The room was nice with very comfortable beds. There didn't seem to be a pool which is a little surprising but I guess wasn't a priority when built.
The location is very close to downtown so it is very good if you want to just walk to the downtown area. There are also some very nice walking trails just beside the hotel.
Parking is a bit awkward especially if there are any tour buses around which seems to happen quite often (at least in the peak summer months)
Its not an overly extravagant hotel by any means but it has a certain charm to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location surrounded by a lot of nature, ponds, rivers and walking trails. Within walking distance of downtown Corner Brook and it is pet friendly. I only stayed 2 nights, during the week. It does have an on site restaurant as well as a pub. Very peaceful and quiet. It is an older place, Tudor styled designed, yes it is dated, but I think it adds to charm of the hotel. The room and beds were very comfortable and all the basics. I would say 3 star hotel, but the location and nature surrounding it, brings it up to a 4 star. I can see this place being booked solid on the weekends now that it's summer tourist season in Newfoundland.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Suite, Room 208 for one night. Creaky floors, small elevator, uneven floor in the room (felt like we might fall over!), but the most comfortable beds ever! We had 3 adults and a child, and the suite was just right, with a sitting room and two doubles in a separate room. Suite was right by stairs, and there was quite a bit of traffic up and down, but mounds of pillows, great air conditioning, and character/charm outweighed everything else. Excellent for walking on gorgeous paths right out the front door, and a minute to the Main Street.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BT685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel with a wonderful tudor exterior and great steakhouse. Plenty of parking and easy walk to banks, groceries, and a variety of restaurants. Popular with tours so it may at times be crowded or noisy, but our experience was very good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We spent one night here in June - our room was large but the decor was a bit dated. The beds were quite comfortable, but my bed had a large divot (about a foot in diameter, and several inches deep) in the mattress. I filled it with pillows to make due, but this should probably be fixed. The exterior of the building is beautiful and the history is interesting as well. Location-wise it is very convenient, right next to the Steam Trail and within walking distance of downtown. There is also a lovely collection of local artwork in the lobby which we enjoyed. We had dinner at the restaurant - my husband really enjoyed his meal of crab au gratin, halibut and brownie for dessert. Unfortunately, although I explained that I have a severe gluten-allergy and was assured that my meal would be fine I did still end up getting sick and it ruined that night plus the final day of our holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corner Brook
0.2 mi away
Greenwood Inn & Suites
Greenwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Corner Brook
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Corner Brook
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
#2 of 6 in Corner Brook
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
57 reviews
4.8 mi away
Marble Inn Resort
Marble Inn Resort
#1 of 2 in Steady Brook
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glynmill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glynmill Inn

Property: Glynmill Inn
Address: 1B Cobb Lane | ., Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 2V3, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Corner Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corner Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glynmill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Glynmill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glynmill Hotel Corner Brook
Glynmill Inn Corner Brook, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing