We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corner Brook
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed one night. Got in late, left early but a very quiet and comfortable nights sleep.Very clean room, friendly staff and would have no issue with staying there again.

Attached restaurant, service station next door and a MacDonald's for coffee next to that. No complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corner Brook, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

"Thank you" for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your quick stop over with others! Quiet, clean, convenient and comfortable is what it's all about and we try to meet those needs for you. We are also very fortunate in having friendly efficient Staff and we appreciate it when guests notice that, so "thanks" again for your kind comments. We'll look forward to you being a return client.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 209 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I like the place its really in good location , rooms are clean , bed was comfortable , jungle jim eatary is there and they serve nice food and if I return to corner brook again I would stay in comfort inn for sure

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosettaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita G, Manager at Comfort Inn Corner Brook, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

"Thanks" for sharing your experiences after your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that our location was easy for you to find and that we met your needs. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed your meals at Jungle Jims, the Restaurant on Property. We will pass your compliments along to them. Once again, "Thanks" for taking time out of your day to share your comments with us. We will look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Typical lodging that would be expected from a chain. Good view of Corner Brook. Very friendly staff at the front desk. Attached Jungle Jim's eatery. Cost-effective place to stay; not luxurious, but one wouldn't expect that from a Comfort Inn. Would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Boston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corner Brook, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with others. We truely appreciate this as it always helps us to take a second look at ourselves. We are very fortunate to have such great Staff here at Comfort Inn and I am always very pleased to share comments like yours with them. Once again "Thank You" for taking the time to recognize us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

First off, I feel I should start with the bad. Guests stating that the internet is slow are unfortunately correct. The wireless internet, while stable, is slow and uses a system called Data Valet. Good signal, but bad speeds. Don't let that deter you however. It isn't an internet cafe, it is a hotel, and an excellent one at that. The beds are comfortable and clean, the Jungle Jims attached provides great food and allows you to order from your room so you can come down later, and the staff are friendly, accommodating and polite. I needed some special accommodations due to a late ferry departure and they were happy to assist. Overall, I can't recommend this location enough. People come to a hotel to sleep, possibly to eat, and you won't be disappointed. Did not use the fitness center (they do not have one on site but I have heard they have an arrangement with a local gym, which is probably best anyway).

Room Tip: All rooms are non smoking, but try to get there early so you can park by your room. I arrived later...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal_Emmerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Typical Comfort Inn. Wifi works. Nice views to the west.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guicide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our many clients. We always appreciate that. Yes indeed, we have a beautiful view of the Bay of Islands from our windows and the free wi-fi is a nice treat to help you keep in touch with friends and family. "Thank you" for choosing to stay with Comfort Inn Corner Brook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

No issues at all with this spot. Was here for two nights on business and couldn't really have asked for anything more.

Air conditioning worked well, high speed internet worked well and it's conveniently located to where I was working. There's a tourist info bureau across the street that was helpful in pointing out some things to do after the work day was done.

The people I dealt with were very friendly and routinely got a smile and hello from the cleaning staff when I ran into them in the corridors. I have no complaints at all.

Room Tip: My groundfloor room had a sliding patio door - which was great for bringing luggage in and out but l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atomic1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

"Thank you" so much for taking the time to compliment us here at the Comfort Inn, Corner Brook. The Staff always appreciates it when clients like yourself recognize their efforts and then takes the time to share these comments. "I have no complaints at all" is a marvelous statement. Thanks again for your time!!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Visited hotel in the middle of winter. Room was clean and big but no workout facilities or the typically included breakfast. This hotel is close to the Trans Canadian Highway's western on-ramp. Has a restaurant on the property but breakfast wasn't included with the price of these rooms?!? The hotel needed to do a better job at shoveling the snowfall away as I trudged with my luggage through a couple of inches of piled snow that should have easily been pushed away from all the entrances to this hotel. During the winter months I would not recommend entering from the side of the hotel as it is a concrete stairway that gets frozen at nightfall. Enter from the front entrance only! Hotel does have a good internet connection which I tested multiple times throughout the night. Overall - average rating. I would try another hotel next time I come for business.

Room Tip: Lower floor in the middle of the hotel had very good internet connections.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omnifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corner Brook, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. It is true that many Corporate travellers like to see a workout facility in a Hotel. While we aren't fortunate enough to have one, we do offer FREE passes to a local fitness center; Obviously, we neglected to inform you of this at your check in. My apologies for that oversight. Yes, we are located in a "snowbelt" and at this time of the year it can sometimes be difficult to keep up with the daily downfall. I am pleased though that you found the internet services to be good for you. We are a Corporate Hotel so it is important to provide good internet services to all guests, no matter which room or area of the Hotel you are in. Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corner Brook
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Corner Brook
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glynmill Inn
Glynmill Inn
#1 of 6 in Corner Brook
260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Greenwood Inn & Suites
Greenwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Corner Brook
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
64 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marble Inn Resort
Marble Inn Resort
#1 of 2 in Steady Brook
122 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Marble Villa at Marble Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Corner Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Corner Brook

Address: 41 Valley Rd, Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 5B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Corner Brook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corner Brook
Price Range: $107 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Corner Brook 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"All new just for you!" Welcome to the newly renovated, 100% smoke free Comfort Inn Corner Brook. We overlook the Bay of Islands with a spectacular view of the harbour. Upgraded features include; new contemporary guest rooms equipped with 32" flat screens, work desk and ergonomic chair, FREE Wi-Fi , new bathrooms with granite top vanities, stylish new lobby, FREE 24 hour coffee, and new guest business area. Comfort Inn is Pet friendly so bring the whole family to experience our warm hospitality. Local walking trails are next door and Gros Morne National Park is just a nice day's outing. We have a fun family Restaurant on Property, "Jungle Jims" which is open 7-11 p.M. Daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Corner Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Brook Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Corner Brook Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing