We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corner Brook
Saint John
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

The ladies at the front desk were very friendly, the rooms were clean and the price was decent. There really isn't much choice of places to stay in Cornerbrook, but I'm glad I stayed here. Alos, the Jungle Jims restaurant was affordable and tasty.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidville, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corner Brook, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our friendly Staff. We always try our very best to provide all the information that a guest needs whether they are with us for business or leisure. Yes indeed, Gros Morne National Park is a beautiful area and we hope you enjoyed your visit while there. Thanks again for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    49
    31
    18
    12
See reviews for
33
36
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Central PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed here for two nights on a vacation through Newfoundland in July 2011. The desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We ate the Jungle Jim's restaurant on site the first nigh (good, extensive menu), but wanted to eat somewhere else the next night. The desk staff was very helpful with recommendations and directions and advice on Gros Morne park.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have a view of Corner Brook and the lake. The other rooms face a rock hill an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walker717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidville, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corner Brook, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the comfortable stay you had with us at the Comfort Inn in Corner Brook. Guest satisfaction is number one with us and we always do our very best to make you as comfortable as possible and to also provide a price point within your budget. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

I was in Newfoundland for a family matter, and was able to secure a room at the Comfort Inn. I made my plans at the last minute, and was comfortable with the online rate for my room at the time of booking. When I arrived, the front desk staff were very professional and courteous in a Newfoundland sort of way.
When I explained the reason for my travel, they reduced the room rate for both my room and my sisters room by a healthy 25%. They asked us if there was anything else we might need and even checked into finding our family several rooms together at competing hotel due the room shortages at theirs.

I only wish the restaurant Jungle Jims was bigger, it was crowded and we had to wait, but the food was good.

The hotel was in great shape, clean and inviting, the rooms were well appointed with everything we would need for our stay, the beds were comfortable and large. They also made sure that my Mother who is handicapped had direct room access at ground level.

If I ever do return to Newfoundland, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

G

Room Tip: Great Hotel--Great Service and Great Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlgGilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidville, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corner Brook, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Thank you for your comments on our excellent customer service. We take pride in doing everything we can to make all of our guests feel like this is their home away from home. We'll look foward to seeing you again your next time to Corner Brook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbay
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

The hotel staff is very friendly and offered some good advice on directions. Check in and check out was very efficient. The room was clean and large. Lots of hot water in the shower. The room did not have a closet but it did not matter as we only stayed one night. Very quiet and close to the highway. A shopping mall, MacDonald's, and an Irving station within walking distance. Good view of Corner Brook from one side of the hotel. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Corner Brook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiess73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

I am a frequent traveller and have stayed in many accommodations with varied price range. The Comfort Inn was more than adequate for the price and the personnel were exceptional. Planning another trip to Newfoundland in the summer of 2011 and when in the Corner Brook area will stay here again. Recently made a trip to Arizona and stayed in a Comfort Inn there. Unfortunately I was on the same floor as a midget ball team. That is an experience I would not recommend to anyone. What is wrong with parents of these young kids these days anyhow? They seem to think it's ok for the kids to run all over the hotel while they drink in their rooms and then make up complaints about the service. Preferred the accomodation, scenery, service and hospitality in Newfoundland.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolly042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

We stayed in the hotel 3 nights and never had hot water for a shower. The hotel was not clean and the staff were not polite. Would never recommend this hotel if traveling with a sports team - the staff could not handle the fact that children are children. Rather than locate all teams in one area they had us spread throughout the hotel and then complained the children were in the halls. When we complained about the lack of hot water we were told that due the the number of guests the hot water was being depleted quicker than normal. NOT ACCEPTABLE! They should have given us a shower schedule in that case! Some of the families received money off their bill, some received a night free and some received NOTHING at all for the many inconveniences. NEVER, NEVER again! This establishment should not be given the right to call themselves a hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammymacisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidville, Manager at Comfort Inn Corner Brook, responded to this review, March 12, 2011
The Management of the Comfort Inn would like to offer our sincere apologies that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on trying to meet the needs of all our guests and can assure you that we are examining the situation very closely to determine what may have occurred and how to avoid this happening in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests and it is evident through your comments that we did not meet them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

I couldn't believe that a city with such beautiful scenary, spectacular tourism,& first class skiing could have such pathetic accomadations. We had no hot water for two days, at best it was luke warm. The carpets in the rooms were very dirty. The beds have not been updated since the early eighties, they were rock hard.They claim they have internet access in the rooms and this is NOT true, the wireless internet can not accomadate the entire hotel, so the internet is in the lobby. The restaurant Jungle Jims - don't eat breakfast there as it takes over an hour to serve you. There is NO parking as the reaturant patrons take up the parking space, I had to wait 20 minutes to get a parking space.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fisher079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidville, Manager at Comfort Inn Corner Brook, responded to this review, March 12, 2011
Your feedback is welcome at the Comfort Inn. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them . It can be difficult at times when the popular Jungle Jims Restaurant on Property is busy and then makes for an immediate parking issue. We do realize that the key to us being a successful Business is to provide each one of our guests with a wonderful experience and we apologize for the fact that your was not just that. Thank you for taking the time share your thoughts with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corner Brook
0.6 mi away
Glynmill Inn
Glynmill Inn
#1 of 5 in Corner Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Corner Brook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Greenwood Inn & Suites
Greenwood Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Corner Brook
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
5.4 mi away
Marble Inn Resort
Marble Inn Resort
#1 of 2 in Steady Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Corner Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Corner Brook

Property: Comfort Inn Corner Brook
Address: 41 Valley Rd, Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 5B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Corner Brook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corner Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Corner Brook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"All new just for you!" Welcome to the newly renovated, 100% smoke free Comfort Inn Corner Brook. We overlook the Bay of Islands with a spectacular view of the harbour. Upgraded features include; new contemporary guest rooms equipped with 32" flat screens, work desk and ergonomic chair, FREE Wi-Fi , new bathrooms with granite top vanities, stylish new lobby, FREE 24 hour coffee, and new guest business area. Comfort Inn is Pet friendly so bring the whole family to experience our warm hospitality. Local walking trails are next door and Gros Morne National Park is just a nice day's outing. We have a fun family Restaurant on Property, "Jungle Jims" which is open 7-11 p.M. Daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Corner Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Brook Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Corner Brook Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing