We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“News Years Party with Brian Malaery”
Review of Hotel Shediac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Shediac
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shediac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Never ever so disappointed the wifes birthday was the 29 of dec. so she wanted to celebrate it on the New YEARS Party with Brian Malaery at Hotel Shediac. Only one elevator working,,he played in a room smaller than my living room so we had to go to another room and watch him on a 43" screen !!! I could have stayed home and bought his c.d!!! and the screen in the other room was black and white !!! For the money I payed as far as I'm concerned it was a big rip off

Room Tip: don't fall for false advertising
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 238 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Despite advertising on trip advisor that it was opening in spring 2013 it was still very much under construction. We turned up on spec hoping to get a room only to find it under construction. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Make sure it's open for business first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianH857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine R, Manager at Hotel Shediac, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Shediac as one of your many options for accommodations in Shediac and we sincerely regret we were still under construction during your travels in our area. We hope we will have the opportunity to lodge your future needs once we are open should you be travelling to Shediac in the future.

In the meantime, we have gone through our Trip Advisor Ad as well as other advertising mediums and were not able to locate "opening Spring 2013" anywhere and we would definitely appreciate a follow up to identify where exactly this was posted to ensure it is not misunderstood to any future guests and travellers.

Sincerely,

Nadine Robichaud
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Muriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank n0made69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dencodenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emmaeric91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shediac
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
14.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
15.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dieppe Moncton
14.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
9.3 mi away
Auberge Wild Rose Inn
Auberge Wild Rose Inn
#7 of 30 in Moncton
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shediac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shediac

Address: 222 Belliveau Ave, Shediac, New Brunswick E4P 0M2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Shediac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shediac
Price Range: $74 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Shediac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown Shediac, lobster capital of the world, the newly constructed Hôtel Shediac is a full service 4.5 star 60 room hotel designed with a contemporary and modern flair. Whether you are staying with us for business, a sporting event, pleasure or leisure Hôtel Shediac offers you a comfortable, worry-free stay all under one roof: restaurant and coffee shop with outdoor deck, indoor pool with solarium and whirlpool, fitness room, spa, market, room service, playroom for the kids and meeting room to accommodate up to approximately 60 people. Hôtel Shediac provides added value by offering complimentary; breakfast, secure high speed Internet services, a business centre, shuttle services, local and 800 calling, parking, concierge and valet services, and a lockable storage room for sports equipment. All rooms feature a microwave, mini-fridge, Keurig coffee machines and almost every room has an outdoor private balcony. You may choose the room that best suits you: standard room with two queen-sized beds, Executive room with king-sized bed or studio with fully-equipped kitchen for extended stays. From your room, you can admire the magnificent Shediac Bay or the city’s charming downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Shediac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shediac New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing