We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beach living at its best.....

Any time is a good time to go to Parlee Beach.......we have visited Parlee during the hot summer... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MikeD4767
Beautiful just for the sunset!

This is a great beach with great facilities and parking. We love to go there in the evening and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
MJB62
,
Shediac, Canada
Read all 393 reviews
  
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
164
88
28
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
88
28
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm water provincial park hermit crabs life guards salt water nice sand on duty great facilities on site plenty of parking new brunswick a great place to spend white sand snack bar only drawback changing rooms mid week
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Any time is a good time to go to Parlee Beach.......we have visited Parlee during the hot summer months and the fall when it is deserted......we loved every minute......very zen!

Thank MikeD4767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great beach with great facilities and parking. We love to go there in the evening and watch the sunset. Very clean and wide expanse of sand. Shallow waters, and a great view.

Thank MJB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Shediac is a tourist town and Parlee Ceachbis in my opinion the nicest and best beach in Atlantic Canada. It has miles of clean sandy beach and the warmest water anywhere in the area. The beach can be very crowded on weekends in particular and you need to keep your eyes on your children. There are lifeguards in designated areas.

Thank 647rjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Parlee Beach is excellent for swimming. The water is warm, and the beach stretches far. One reservation: the water quality is not always good. Visitor numbers are down this year. Parking is expensive.

Thank jslocombe2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The town was quaint and the place that sold lobsters was nice but the beach was closed. They really need to do something with the beach quality!

Thank Gayle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Unfortunately this past summer the beach was prohibited from swimming more often than it was available. The scenery especially at sunset are beautiful.

Thank millie2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

we went out of way just to walk this pristine beach. Loved it, wish we could have gone swimming
very well maintained park.

Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

I have travelled, and this beach is cannot be beat. If you want perfect sand, warm ocean water and sunsets suitable for postcards this is the place. It's now "off season" and we just spent a perfect afternoon relaxing, reading and watching sailboats go by.....wow!

Thank Armand C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful beach to stop at on our trip. wish we could have spent more time here. lifeguards are on duty as well

Thank Oilsandsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We used to go to Parlee every summer, but we now go to Gagnon Beach area in Cap Pele/Grand-Barachois area. Beach is so much nicer, cleaner and way less people than Parlee, even though Parlee doesn’t appear to be near as busy as it used to be. We spent one afternoon at Parlee this summer when we camped nearby; that was enough for us.

Water quality changed daily the week we were there, so one day to the next swimming may not be recommended.

Much better and cleaner beaches than this in the area.

1  Thank RK345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews