We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B in a beautifully restored Victorian mansion.”
Review of AUBERGE inn thyme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AUBERGE inn thyme
Ranked #1 of 12 Shediac B&B and Inns
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
604 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B in a beautifully restored Victorian mansion.”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This B&B is in a wonderful old mansion that has been restored. The striking thing about the house is the beautiful wood that has been used throughout the building. From the staircase, to floors, to circular built-in cabinets in the dining room, this is a house to savour for its architectural beauty. The bedrooms are tastefully appointed and well furnished. We had a front room looking out on the street, and, although the building is on the main street of Shediac, there is no street noise. The bed is very comfortable, the linens of excellent quality, and the room is very clean. The hosts, Tim and Patrick, make you feel welcome from the minute that you enter. Breakfast is well done and they were able to meet our special food requests. There is ample parking.

The only issue we had occurred was when we approached the hotel from the west. My GPS announced we were at the Auberge. I checked and saw a big sign saying Auberge and went in to register. Surprise – this Auberge was two doors down from the Auberge in Thyme. Apparently I am the only person ever to have done this. Although both facilities serve food, the accommodations are not comparable.

To sum up, our stay at the Auberge in Thyme was a delightful experience, a restful night spent in a beautiful Victorian mansion with two great hosts who served a delicious breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trainfan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    10
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
53
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Great rooms, Great staff, very friendly, great food, very clean, fast WiFi. There are seven rooms with all but one having private bath. We stayed in Room #3 upstairs. Very quiet and comfortable. Inn Thyme Bed and Breakfast is roomy with interesting nooks for resting, chatting, reading or exploring. What is the definition of Inn Keeper? Well, for instance, we called because we were going to arrive late. Both Tim and Patrick waited up on us and helped with the luggage. Each morning both greeted us personally as if there was nothing more important in the world. Tim and Patrick define Inn Keeping and are as their business card states.."Professional Innkeepers". We hope to visit them again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamMuncy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Romuald
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I feel secure and at home. Being born in Shediac, the Inn & Thyme is an inconditional. Tim, Patrick and their team are very welcoming and will get out of their way to make your stay perfect. My first visit was in 2008, it was the first year they were in business. Even then, I new that if I came back to Shediac, I would stay at the Inn & Thyme. Everything is perfect. I even chosed the same room...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helene093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We decided to take a road to the Bay Fundy, N.B.staying at B&B's along the coast. Our last two night stay was in Shediac at the "Auberge Inn Thyme." The inn is beautifully decorated, very comfortable, lovely furniture, sparkle clean and artwork to die for. All of the rooms are decorated differently and I would stay in anyone of them. Tim and Patrick were the best hosts anyone could ever have. They made us feel welcome and treated us like family. Breakfast by "Chef Patrick" was different each morning and gourmet. Presentation was lovely and oh so tasty. Not the usual mound of eggs, bacon and toast. While we trust Fodor travel guide to be accurate, this time we were surprised to find misstatements. We had Room #7 which was very quiet with its own entryway and deck and breakfast wasn't skimpy.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlazeBoltonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Recently my fiancé and I planned a relaxing getaway in Shediac for a night. After only a few hours at this warm, welcoming and elegant B&B, we decided to stay an extra night! The hosts were SO gracious and friendly and were able to cater to our every need. This came easily for them given their experience in the tourism and hospitality industry. The gourmet food provided in house and the wide selection of beverages and specialty coffees (I recommend the organic chai latte) were phenominal!! We especially loved that they were environmentally friendly in many ways without lacking in any amenities. The historic property as well as the decorations and artwork gave it that "home-away-from-home" feel. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and very clean (we stayed in room #1 which was spectacular). Because they are located on Main St. everything was very accessible.

We are already in the midst of planning our next visit!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We recently had our wedding reception at this great Inn in Shediac called Inn Thyme. Tim and Patrick made our stay there very pleasurable and memorable. The food was very good as well as the room. The service was excellent and the overall package was exactly what we wanted.

Helpful?
2 Thank SnoopyMoncton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I stayed one night in room #6 (queen bed) on the 2nd floor, towards the back of the house. The room was nicely and tastefully decorated. It felt very cozy and welcoming. The bed and pillows were extremely comfy. I loved the tub with feet. The room was sparkling clean.

There were guests in the room next to me, but I couldn't hear them at all - so the rooms are well sound-proofed. Which is not always the case in B&Bs - so I really appreciated how quiet it was.

The breakfast was simply delicious! Very tasty. And the coffee was really, really good. The 2 hosts make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shediac
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shediac
Hotel Shediac
#1 of 4 in Shediac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Maison Tait House
Maison Tait House
#2 of 12 in Shediac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Louisianne
La Louisianne
#3 of 12 in Shediac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Gabriele Inn
9.0 mi away
Auberge Wild Rose Inn
Auberge Wild Rose Inn
#7 of 29 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AUBERGE inn thyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AUBERGE inn thyme

Property: AUBERGE inn thyme
Address: 310 Main St, Shediac, New Brunswick E4P 2E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Shediac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Shediac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — AUBERGE inn thyme 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old meets new in this tastefully decorated turn-of-the-century jewel. Enjoy your creative gourmet breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere featuring local ingredients, organic coffee, teas and fresh fruit juices. 7 tastefully decorated rooms all with private baths. Espresso bar overlooking a wrap-around veranda. Non-smoking, air-conditioned, wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your AUBERGE inn thyme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AUBERGE Inn Thyme Shediac, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing