We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Saint John
Louisiana
Level Contributor
758 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“A very nice Hampton Inn”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn because of a great rate and a good location right off the main highway. The staff was really friendly and very helpful on all our travel requests. Our room was really nice and clean and the breakfast was a standard Hampton Inn breakfast. The location was in a nice shopping area. Overall a very good stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experieince at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John. It was so great to hear that you found our staff so helpful and that our location worked so well for your stay. We hope you enjoued your trip through our part of Canada !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    228
    99
    68
    30
See reviews for
280
208
35
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hotel is extremely clean. Bedding is to die for. Heating system is first rate. Front desk workers and other hotel staff are very accommodating and courteous. Location of hotel is good. The price is certainly affordable. If you have a chance to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites, do it. You will not be sorry.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John so highly. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean and fresh bedding and that you found the staff to be so helpful. We value your feedback so that we can ensure we are meeting your expectations. Thanks for taking the time to provide a review !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

good price, comfortable, central location, helpful and friendly staff. Rooms with king bed and sofa bed good to book for reasonable price and gives a place to hold small meetings which is why I use this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our hotel in Saint John NB. We think our suites are pretty "sweet". They are great for extra space for families or for an office away from home !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent service and complimentary breakfast. The staff took the time to help me and make me feel comfortable. The room I was in was just average but the other features made up for it. Close to lots of shopping too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mallory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your stay at our location. We are glad to hear your enjoyed our complimentary hot buffet breakfast ! We have a great team here and it was so nice to learn that they made you comfortable during your stay. It is my pleasure to pass your feedback on - Thank you from the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John NB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had driven from Boston to St John, taking scenic routes, in one day and were tired when we reached the Hampton Inn at St. John. We were there for one night in order to catch the ferry to Digby the next day. We have stayed at numerous Hampton Inn's and were disappointed in the location of this one and it needed some updating. The hotel is not close to the city center and it was difficult to find as it was somewhat hidden behind a number of stores at a huge mall area. The choice of restaurants was very limited. I'm sure our long day and arriving in the dark have contributed to my mediocre review.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwt_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our location. I was sorry to learn that the hotel's location was not convenient for your travel needs. I hope that you were able to enjoy the rest your trip and that you took home many pleasant memories of your travels in Atlantic Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st stephen, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I highly recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites world wide they have great customer service, the pool and hot tub was amazing the rooms were very clean and the breakfast in the morning was delicious!! This is the only hotel that I will ever stay at

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John NB and it is so very nice to know that we are meeting your expectations. Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A great hotel in the beautiful seaside city of St John. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Sparkling clean hotel. Comfortable rooms. Great breakfast. Polite and considerate staff. Need I say more.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone including the Queen of England.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCBillyGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Wow ! Thanks for the great review ! I guess now we can really say our hotel is fit for a queen. Thanks for letting us know how well everything worked for you at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John NB.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 20 in Saint John
553 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 20 in Saint John
285 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 20 in Saint John
951 reviews
2.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Address: 51 Fashion Dr | East Point Center, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint John
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#7 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Saint John
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hampton Inn Saint John
Saint John Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing