We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
London, Canada
1 review
“good place for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Overall, this hotel is great for young families, pool has a water slide, although the pool area could use a good scrubbing, breakfast was good, slightly different 'hot' choices from one day to the next, beds are very comfortable, to be fair probably not the best choice for a quiet couples getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
It was so nice to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John NB. The waterslide and hot breakfast are always popular and very family friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    221
    90
    65
    30
See reviews for
269
201
35
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our family stayed here for one night. We have a dog and the nice thing about Hampton Inn & Suites is that they have pet friendly rooms. The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. I like the fact that they have two different types of pillows that you can choose from, firm or soft. We had a great sleep here, the hotel was not noisy. Our check in was very quick and the front desk staff were very friendly and willing to answer any questions that we had. Our daughter absolutely loved the pool especially the water slide! Breakfast the next morning was also very good. They had a good variety of foods, cold cereals, eggs & bacon and bagels and bread.A great experience overall, would stay here again if we ever come to Moncton again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your great stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John NB. We're glad to hear you liked the clean and fresh beds and the choice of firm or soft pillows. One of the pillows is down and the other synthetic to further make sure we can cater to each guest's preferences. It nice to know that our waterslide and breakfast were also a hit .

Thank you for taking time to recogize our front desk staff. They work hard to ensure your stay is everything you hoped for. I'll be sure to let them know how friendly and helpful you found them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was hot- exactly what we were looking for on our 1/2 way stop to Shelburne, NS. The awesome waterslide was a hit with the kids and made parental unwinding after a long car trip very nice. We brought our dog and were well accommodated. Nice touch offering dinner coupons for local restaurants - it made it much easier for tired out of towners to grab a bite to eat at a good price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SML-Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
I have to say I agree - we do have an awesome waterslide ! It is so nice to hear this amenity worked well for the the kids AND the parents ! As you note, we do also accept pets in designated areas of the hotel here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John. Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Consistently high level of quality. We were in town for a funeral and appreciated the bereavement rate offerred, the proximity to funeral home and all the nearby shopping. Could be a bit hard to find for out-of -towners perhaps as it is well off thru highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback ! It is great to hear that you appreciated the high level of quality we strive for here at the Hampton Inn Saint John !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, PE
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here while in town for a track meet. Hotel is relatively new and right in the newer shopping district in the city. Approx 10 minutes to get downtown. Room was very comfortable and clean. Air conditioning was super quiet; made for a great night's sleep. Breakfast area is large and the menu included both bacon and eggs, along with a waffle maker.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichA252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Great to hear you had a good stay here at the Hampton Inn Saint John NB. Our breakfast is always popular and we feature waffles, an egg selection and bacon, ham or sausage daily along with many other breakfast favorites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My son really enjoyed the pool and the water slid. This help him blow off steam and energy. The breakfast was consistent with the other Hampton's I have stay at. Nice to see consistency among the chain! Congrats!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our pool and waterslide here at the Hampton Inn Saint John. We appreciate your feedback about our hot on the house breakfast as well. It is great to hear you'll be back - your loyalty to the Hampton brand is the highest form of praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after a 13 hour drive. The staff where very welcoming. As there is not a restaurant at the hotel they provide a list of discounts. Make sure you get the discount code otherwise the restaurants will not accept it. The breakfast was ok. I would recommend eating at Timmy's or someplace else. The pool was great and my nephew loved the slide. That made staying at the hotel worth while.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about our discount program at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John. We are fortunate to work with many local retailers and restaurants to provde this extra value for our guests. We appreciate your comments about how welcoming our staff were. it is my pleasure to pass this along.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
2.2 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
2.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Address: 51 Fashion Drive | East Point Center, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint John
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#7 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Saint John
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hampton Inn Saint John
Saint John Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing