We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply The Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sense Of Tokyo

Sense Of Tokyo
Ranked #36 of 236 Restaurants in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
NEW BRUNSWICK
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Sense of Tokyo is by far the best sushi place I've ever been to! The food is delicious and, the staff is the friendliest around. I come several times a month and am never disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MACismyboyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    22
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Divine Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Despite having several sushi options in the Saint John area, SOT still stands as the best guarantee for great food, reasonable prices, and unbelievably nice staff. I have never left dissatisfied!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwicorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Best sushi in Saint John! We have multiple locations and Sense of Tokyo far exceeds the other sushi restaurants in Saint John. Friendly staff and delicious food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mbabineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Favorite restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have traveled all across north america and this is hands down the best sushi we have ever had. Luckily its in our home city :) The fast, friendly service, beautiful presentation, and of course yummy dishes, are some of the many reasons we chose Sense of Tokyo for all of our special occassions and dates!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We eat here as often as possible because it is by far one of the best restaurants in Saint John! We are never disappointed! I highly recommend the fried sweet potato roll - you won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelbug567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sense Of Tokyo also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Sense Of Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing