We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service”

Deluxe French Fries
Ranked #114 of 237 Restaurants in Saint John
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Fast Food
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Service”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

A couple of ladies at the counter here make all the difference compared to the other locations. Direct opposite to teeny boppers at Rothesay location, who have also consistently overcooked..

Helpful?
1 Thank HankNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint jhon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good. But so bad for you.”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

So greasy and bad for you. Yet it is very good and worth getting if you're not afraid of pounds.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank kenfire66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips were Perfect!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We both had 2-piece Fish & Chips, it was cookied perfectly - crispy batter but nice, soft, flaky fish inside.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HLOKITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
351 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Heavy Batter, Not My Taste”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My partner loves Deluxe, and so we go from time to time. They're known for fish and chips, heavily battered in the English style. I find the batter to be just simply too much, too greasy, too heavy. I have noticed they have a new, lightly breaded version and that's much better in my opinion.

My partner also loves their Poutine, and while I don't dislike the concept of cheese fries with gravy, I've never had it taste as good as it sounds. The problem is that the gravy all too often tastes like turkey gravy from a jar. Deluxe's gravy is no different. If that's what you like, you'll love theirs. I think some sausage gravy or Mexican cheese dip on fries would be much better.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EdRockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“awsome fish and chips”
Reviewed February 21, 2008

awsome fish and chips

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deluxe French Fries also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Deluxe French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing