We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Billy's Seafood Co

Billy's Seafood Co
Ranked #9 of 236 Restaurants in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $48
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Derby Line, Vermont
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Good Seafood”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This restaurant is rather small, with a rather sterile atmosphere, but fine service and good food. The wine list is limited, but OK. No real complaints, but it is a little too expensive for what it is.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wpdame3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    149
    72
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent food, big price”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I had the grilled Salmon and it was perfect. Great atmosphere and service and despite the cost I will visit the next time I am in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The greatest Ceasar Salad in years”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A good Ceasar Salad is hard to find, yet Billy's has perfected the most excellent dressing which when tossed over the most magnificent fresh seafood turns ordinary into extraordinary. Jats off the the crew at Billy's, not only is the food great (ate there 3 times last week) but the service and customer care is beyond reproach.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
336 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We ate at Billy's Seafood this time last year. The good experience we had last year brought us back. The seafood was great again. It was also a convient three block walk from our B&B. The atmosphere was casual and relaxing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank adventurer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Pricey !”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The shrimp and the mussels were excellently prepared, but the prices are high. They even charged for an extra piece of bread we asked ($1.50 - if I recall it correctly)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jaunty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy's Seafood Co also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Billy's Seafood Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing