We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Down home Italian Food”

Vito's Dining Room & Lounge
Ranked #78 of 237 Restaurants in Saint John
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
240 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Down home Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We enjoyed souvlaki overlooking the streetscape outside. Great place to dine. Service was prompt and courteous.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    13
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
348 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Original location a little industrial”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nicolee waited on us and was very professional and helpful in choosing food. Overall a very good meal with good portions. Bread was excellent and blueberry cheesecake was made with real ricotta cheese, just like NYC! This location is a little tired and near a major highway and industrial area, but they have plenty of parking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knife_n_fork32168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Kingsclear
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing garlic fingers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I've tried many things here and they're all very tasty. The garlic fingers are especially good with a lot of cheese and a wood fired tasting crust. Delivery is extremely fast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uranium City, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed over to do the City Market, while in the City, we stayed Downtown, so we went out for a Walkabout. We stumbled in here, we liked it, it was different to the Italian I'm use to, and that is always a plus!

We both choose different items, i had the lasagna, my wife had the spaghetti Bearnaise, we split them, and they were both great! My beers were frosty cold, and my wife's wine was a pinot gris!

I will go back

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenthousandshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

It had been a while since we ate here and it will probably be a while again. The server was great, as was the Greek salad but the rest of our food was not the quality we excepted from Vito's. That said the food was not bad but it just was not great either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isaac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Dining Room & Lounge also viewed

 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Vito's Dining Room & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing