We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vito's Dining Room & Lounge

Vito's Dining Room & Lounge
Ranked #128 of 232 Restaurants in Saint John
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian, Pizza, Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

It had been a while since we ate here and it will probably be a while again. The server was great, as was the Greek salad but the rest of our food was not the quality we excepted from Vito's. That said the food was not bad but it just was not great either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Isaac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    9
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This restaurant has the best pizza in town. Also, many of there other menue items are exceelent including the Chicken Parmigan. The pizza i like is hamburger, pepperoni and bacon

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank peterharriman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Love the ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I've been here probably 50+ times, only once did I go away dissatisfied and it was a one-off bad night for the staff, I did talk later to the staff about it, the NEXT time I went. Love their pasta, any and all of it. Desserts to die for.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank trinity1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
268 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Insect in salad not good!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Staff very friendly. Menu not vast. Food tasted good but little black insect in my warm spinich alas it gives you the willies ! Move on...

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Muskoka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Food was good but wish they would have had more of a combo meal with salads included but close to Delta hotel

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank EllenMEmslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Dining Room & Lounge also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Vito's Dining Room & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing