We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, poor service.”
Review of The Falls Restaurant - CLOSED

The Falls Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Great view, poor service.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My father mother and I decided to give the restaurant a try. When we got in there was a sign that said "if you're only getting coffee, take out." Should have been our first clue. The average price was maybe $25. My father and I got a burger, $10 each. My mother got the fish and chips $14. When my parents only ordered water for a drink, the waitress rolled her eyes at us. We waited to get our food for an hour. The restaurant wasn't busy, but that was the restaurant's excuse. The food wasn't good enough to be waiting an hour for. 3/4 of the way through our meal, a couple sat down beside us. When we finished, they had their meal, in 15 mins. If you're looking to spend a lot of money, you'll get good service. Order on the lower end of the prices, expect to wait for it. The view is great, but that is the only thing I can say was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevintheman112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    25
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sub Par Food, ok service, good views”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice views of the falls but the food is terrible and portions are very small. Service was ok. Restaurant interior is dated and needs a good cleaning.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bmv1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Lobster Roll with a View”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

M had to have the view and lobster roll. She got both. The view was great. The lobster roll was a 7.7 out of 10. A little skimpy on the lobster and very heavy on the mayo. A little pricey.
They should have someone go to Mac's Seafood in Auburn Maine to learn how to prepare a FANTASTIC lobster roll submarine sandwhich

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank M-F_Trackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent food great views of reverse falls”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

very crowded with bus tours, but, they did squeeze us in. good food and the view of the reverse falls at night was beautiful. The morning, did not open until 10am and the falls were flat, tide is down. so dinner is best.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank las444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“really nice”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

this is a really good basic food restaurant, reasonable prices, great chowder and the view is outstanding!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rascal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Falls Restaurant also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing