We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful and quick service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Falls Restaurant - CLOSED

The Falls Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Steakhouse, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and quick service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff at The Falls are incredible. They have great service skills, keep you wanting to stay a little longer, they're wonderful girls. They give you a good sized portion of food that is good- but lacks seasoning. Otherwise it is a great experience, a beautiful view of the falls right from the dining room... The atmosphere is great but the food doesn't do it justice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktshiell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    25
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great view, good food and service, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I've eaten here several times, the latest August 2013. This restaurant serves a nice selection of good (but not exceptional) food, especially seafood, in an attractive setting with a gift shop in front. Service was very good, and prices are reasonable, but the main attraction is the view of the reversing falls.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Grab a nice lunch & continue the view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice selection of Maritime fare, pretty good but not great. Prices are average for a tourist spot. Service was friendly and good. My seafood chowder had changed since years ago, was more creamy, I like it less creamy which puts me in minority. Worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oakvillain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“First day in St John”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

My brother picked us up from the motel and we went here for a late breakfast, Amazing omelets...everything was tasty and hot...very nice and the view of the reversing falls was nice. It was the beginning a great stay in New Brunswick with my family. Never ending cup of coffee...great service and we had to add more chairs as more family came...not problems at all..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
416 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Bland food and poor service..............”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The lady who waited on me in the beginning acted like she wished I was there. Anyway, she took my order and when she came back with the dinner, she set it before me and did not say a word. Kind of like what you might do if you put a dish of food in front of a pet.

The two gentlemen at the table next to me waited a long, long time for her come and give them their bill. When she finally came, they made a light comment about having been forgotten. She made no apology and ignored their statement altogether and got their bills.

At the end she seemed to warm up some and I had better service when it came time for me to pay.

The fish dinner was absolutely bland - tasteless.

So, all in all, there are much better resaurant choices in Saint John to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Falls Restaurant also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing