We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!”
Review of Weir Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint John
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Weir Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Saint John B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Staying here feels like being in heaven! My parents and I stayed for one night as part of a trip around the Maritime provinces, during which we stayed in 4 B&Bs... this one was by far the best! It's location was convenient (only 5 min. off the highway and away from downtown St. John), yet was still secluded and peaceful. Who knew such a paradise could be hidden so close to the city?
The hosts, Nonie and Paul, were fantastic: so welcoming, helpful, and friendly! They didn't hesitate to make you feel comfortable and help you find your way around the area. Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. Breakfast the next morning was pancakes w/ fresh blueberries, fruit salad, and bacon- absolutely delicious!

And of course, I've saved the best for last... THE SPECTACULAR VIEW! It's the kind of beauty that makes you want to just sit there and enjoy it. The inn is right on the Bay of Fundy and you can fall asleep to the crashing of the waves. From your room, you can see the unbelievable view of the beach (which has stairs that lead down to it). Be sure to take a stroll on the sand!

All around a lovely place. We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

fantastic. very clean and well put together, as a couple traveling with our teenage daughter, we were easily accomodated, down to an incredible breakfast. highly recommend and would definitely come back. thanks for a great visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have only good things to say about our short stay at Weir Inn. For those who like views of the sea (and who doesn't?) this a perfect location with a fantastic view on to the very tidal beaches of the Bay of Fundy. There's also a private path to the beach. Our room was large and comfortable and impeccably furnished with great attention to detail. Nonie and Paul were perfect hosts, served us a wonderful breakfast and told us about the area. The house is in an extremely nice residential area on the west side of Saint John

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dlisbona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017
Google Translation

Thank cyrushippo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Tea66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Djamil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
3.3 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
582 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
318 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fundy Heights B&B
Fundy Heights B&B
#2 of 14 in Saint John
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Chipman Hill Suites
Chipman Hill Suites
#1 of 14 in Saint John
880 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homeport Historic B&B / Inn c 1858
3.1 mi away
Earle of Leinster
Earle of Leinster
#3 of 14 in Saint John
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weir Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weir Inn

Address: 131 Kean Rd | Saint John West, Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 4Y5, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Saint John
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Weir Inn Saint John, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing