We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Place in Saint John”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rockwood Park

Rockwood Park
Ranked #3 of 73 things to do in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Anguilla
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Favorite Place in Saint John”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I am from the city, and Rockwood Park is my favorite place to go!
The swimming at Rockwood park is okay.
I enjoy the trial rides on horseback.
It is just a nice play to get out and see people.
The dog park is great to have for my pup!
My absolute favorite is getting on the trails (part of the fundy trial) and just getting lost for hours.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rcsdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    64
    11
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A litle piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

beautiful nature and trails a very nice place to visit on a sunny afternoon - or just about anytime.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank babywoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Outdoor Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

When ever we visit Saint John we visit Rockwood Park! Our kids (ages 5-18years) all enjoy it. There is a playground that accomadates kids with special needs, there are horse and trails to walk. You can even camp there!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tressa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

this is a jewel in the city center. has a cafe on site, a little pricey but not bad food. park offers swimming, canoing, hiking , has a campground on site. offers plenty of hiking trails that are designed for all levels.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Urban Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Many residents of Saint John don't realize how impressive this park is. Located in the heart of the city, the Park serves hundreds of acres of beautiful wilderness along with a variety of activity operators to help visitors enjoy it.

Lily's Cafe offers wonderful lakeside dining and often much warmer weather than can be found in the city's downtown core. DayTripping rents canoes, kayaks and offers rock-climbing, geocaching and other fun activities. Just hiking the park trails is a peaceful adventure in itself, but there are also horseback tours as well . The golf course is more than decent too. The campground is a bit urban with views of the city, but it cannot be beat in terms of convenience. Perfect for families or travelers who would like to take advantage of the nearby city. There is even an old zoo deep in the far corner of the Park.

By far, one of the nicest urban parks in Canada. Make sure to visit!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FundyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockwood Park also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Rockwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing