We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mahogany Manor Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Motel(Saint John)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
90
15
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
15
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhelpful hostsbreakfast was deliciousfriendly catwithin easy walking distancelovely homeheritage housedowntown saint johna lovely staystained glass windowsblueberry pancakesmin drivecomfortable roomstwo nightswater frontgreat place to stayother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 112 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The house is brillant and you feel welcome as soon as you step inside. Carl and Jim are very good hosts and nothing seem to much trouble for them. We do not think there is anything that they do not know about Saint John and the area around there We stayed for four nights and if we come back to Canada I am sure we will try to stay their again. The breakfasts are great fresh fruit,home made jams to go with the toast and a different hot dish each day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crankyveggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trickey-Crooks, Owner at Mahogany Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Greetings,

We are so glad to hear that you had an excellent visit to our city and had the opportunity to share our home with us. We will look forward to a return visit in the near future. Until then good health and safe travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The house is HUGE and beautiful and very well maintained. The room we had was grande with bay windows. Our house guests Carl and Jim made us feel right at home and had great ideas on visiting the city. The morning breakfast was superb. Next time we visit the area we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonshiner_2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trickey-Crooks, Owner at Mahogany Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Greetings from Saint John,

We thank you for your recent visit to our city and for the opportunity to share our home with you. We are glad you had a good visit and hope that we will have the opportunity to meet again and share more of what we and our city has to offer.

Until your return we wish you good health and great adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A delightful old residence right in the historic part of downtown Saint John. Carl & Jim were most welcoming and had lots of suggestions of what to see and do and where to eat.

Breakfast on our first day included home made French Toast and on our second day home made pancakes as well as fresh fruit salad coffee etc

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trickey-Crooks, Owner at Mahogany Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Good day. Thank you for the review of our property. We are very pleased that your stay with us was very positive. We strive very hard to meet and hopefully exceed the expectations of our guests. It was clearly a pleasure to share our home with you. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to do so.
Carl & Jim Trickey-Crooks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The owners Carl and Jim make this the place to stay. Extremely helpful, their suggestions on what to do in town made for a wonderful evening. Jim was right that we would leave Britt's bar only after getting to become best friends with everyone there. The breakfast was incredible too. Everything was walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahsoka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trickey-Crooks, Owner at Mahogany Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Greetings,
Thank you so much for the review of our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our city, its friendly people, fine restaurants and your stay at Mahogany Manor. Isn't Britts fun! We look forward to a return visit because you have only touched on the many treassures Saint John has to offer.
Regards,
Carl & Jim Trickey-Crooks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The home is located in a beautiful historic area of Saint John. The home itself is beautiful inside and out. The breakfast was delicious and Carl and Jim were excellent hosts. They were always helpful in answering our questions.The location is perfect for exploring the downtown area, restaurants, waterfront, and the historic area. The cruise ships can be seen from the B and B also. Loved Saint John and the Mahogany Manor, thank you Carl and Jim for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hummingbird02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trickey-Crooks, Owner at Mahogany Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you very much for evaluating your stay with us and assisting in our continuous quality assurance process. We appreciate your comments and that you took the time to do so. It was a pleasure having you share our home and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again.

Regards,

Carl Trickey-Crooks
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews