We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good buffet, excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maple Leaf Queen's Buffet

Maple Leaf Queen's Buffet
Ranked #119 of 236 Restaurants in Saint John
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good buffet, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stopped here because it was close to the hotel. My wife and I felt like chinese food and a buffet was the perfect answer. We we promptly seated, and when the table was found to be lacking a place setting, the hostess and waitress set out to change everything including the tablecloth. The hostess told us to go right to the buffet and by the time we got back everything was all set.

The food was what one expects from a good chinese buffet and both my wife and I enjoyed our selections. (the ginger beef and skewered shrimp get two thumbs up from both of us). The dessert selection was fine, although it would have been helpful it the cakes and the like had a label, like the other buffet choices. A nice selection of ice cream (again labels would have been nice).

Our waitress was a gem. (did not catch her name). She was attentive and gave a great suggestion for my beer of the evening. A nice experience after a day of travel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    29
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

One of the biggest buffets around. Great selection of Chinese and Japanese food. Plus lots of barbecued foods. They also grill you your steak as you watch. Excellent in taste. Best fish I've ever tasted, fried but not greasy. Something for everyone even those on diets. Beware of the great selection of desserts though. You cannot beat the price either. Could not find anything to complain about.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaylouh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Quiet relaxing night or day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The restrauant has everything you would want to eat and the food is excellantly done. Staff is friendly and the managers/owners make you feel welcome. I watched the owners several times and they work along side of their staff. Always a pleasant trip there...Prices are not that bad for the food we can obtain.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank louise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Had my birthday dinner here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I really like the selection at this buffet. Even though I don't eat meat there are plenty of options. Well, I eat fish and seafood - but one person in our party doesn't eat seafood or meat and he still found a good choice of dishes. I loved their shrimp dumplings, really delicate taste. Also there were thin noodles and veggie rice and fried veggies - and I had battered fish (good batter, not greasy). Oh and they have great whole mushrooms - and a great dessert bar, although I didn't go to it this time. And lots, lots more food besides.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Polygona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, NS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Be Hungary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

First Asian Buffet we have been to that grilled you a steak as you watch and also fresh cooked BBQ spare ribs. A very large selection of dishes on the buffet tables and all for under $20 a head

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank truroyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maple Leaf Queen's Buffet also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Maple Leaf Queen's Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing